Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Good Restaurant/Lounge

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I stayed here for 2 nights for business. The room was comfortable and clean. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I will be staying here the next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darleen O'Sheafrom Sherwood Park

Top notch business hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet, easy access, good food at the "One" restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary,AB

Mediocre at best.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Room were clean and comfortable
Cons: Hire professional management to improve the staff situtation.
Stayed at the hotel for two nights in Sep 2014, front desk staff were much more interested in discussing their schedule than helping me, I think the only conversation I had was when she asked me to sign the checkin sheet. The rooms are what you expect in northern BC, basic but adequate, room was clean and comportable. Stay away from the restaurant, I had my worst meal ever at this place, I was unable to eat it even tho I was hungry, in fact I had to go out after to get something to eat, and again the staff were uninterested. The restaurant experience and staff negatively impacted my impression of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fort Nelson

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, easy access, and huge parking stalls.
Cons: Friendlier waitresses in the restaurant.
Quick stop over before going to Whitehorse. New, modern hotel with a reasonable rate. Easy access to food and Tim Hortons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah Sfrom Macon, GA

Best hotel in town

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best hotels my husband and I stayed at during our trip along the Alaska highway. I would say it's probably the best hotel in Fort Nelson. It's not the Ritz of course, but it's a NICE HOTEL - which, as we learned, were hard to come by. The room was nice, very clean, and spacious, and had a fridge and a microwave. The people at the front desk were nice, and the hotel had a laundry room (though we didn't use it). It also had a rather large gift shop that sold all the essentials and toiletry items. It's close to a couple of restaurants (within walking distance). Beds were comfortable. Overall, I'd recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg LaCross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Neilfrom British Columbia

Enjoyed the stay here

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think it is good value. Nice clean place with comfy space and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mikefrom Whitehorse, YT

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, our overnight stay was fine and what I needed travelling with 2 kids. There was some confusion when registering on line whereby a non-smoking standard room was going to be $22 more than a smoking room. I booked the cheaper smoking room and then called the hotel, and they changed me to the non-smoking room at no extra cost, which was nice of them. Our only complaint about the room was the noise from the exterior hallway. Our room was right next to the reception checkin on the main floor. I don't think they realize how loud they are talking, both the reception person and the guest checking out, since we were awoken at 5 am by loud gregarious conversation. I was happy to have a room but would not take one so close to the reception in the future. They offer coffee and a muffin in the morning but the muffin is some pre-made (likely from southern BC), packaged thing which crumbles in your hand. Almost not worth whatever it's costing them. Like everything else in Fort Nelson, the room price isn't cheap. (I live in Whitehorse which is another 12 hours further north, and our gas is regularly 12-15 cents cheaper per litre.) Nice customer service at checkin and check out and I would stay here again if I didn't want to roll the dice on one of the cheaper hotels in town. I have stayed at equally nice hotels in southern Canada (including big cities like Ottawa) for less $$. I guess that's the cost of travel in the north!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rayfrom South East British Columbia

Nice but still disappointed

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property is located on the east end of town. And quite a walk to amenities like a grocery store. The property offers no continental breakfast for its guests, but they do have an expensive on-site restaurant. We declined the restaurant, but chose a muffin & coffee the next morning. But that is ALL they have, (2 types muffins, coffee) and the coffee urn was empty. When I brought this to the staff's attention, she appeared miffed having to make a new brew. This is not a way to run a new, bright, inviting hotel. Guests should be a priority, not a seeming liability. Won't stay again.