Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Front desk person at check in was the only staff that seemed to give a crap
Cons: Everything, this place is run down run down.
Very disappointed this place is should be rated at a 0 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lethbridge

meh

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Location: Close to the highway, coffee, and a short drive to edmonton
The staff was lovely and accommodating. The room was quiet and relatively comfortable. The bed was quite uncomfortable. There were not enough pillows or towels in the room. The free breakfast was actually quite good, though the later you went the less selection you had. Overall it was a comfortable stay and I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Close to our venue.
Cons: Instructions for the TV.
Location: Dow Centre.
Excellent breakfast. Quiet location and easy to find.
2 out of 5
by Olya from Vancouver

Meh...

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Beds, service, food, smell, staff, price... a lot of things
Absolutely nothing special. Price was high, the hotel was mediocre and the bed was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from Grande Prairie, AB, Canada

Pleased with our stay.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: the room was clean and the shower had good pressure.
Cons: the pool was ok. there are no towels in the pool area, you have to get them from front desk. this is fine if you notice before you get in the poo.
Location: good location. short drive to all major stores.
no complaints about this hotel. the pool is nothing fancy but they have one. work out room was good, room was clean and the continental breakfast was decent. i would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms

Posted May 11, 2013
The room was ok, pillows were very flat an not very good. Room was clean, carpet were old but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in The Fort

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Location: Very easy access off of Highway 21
The cerk who was on upon our arrival was so friendly and accomodating and really made us fell that we were special guests. The breakfast was great,especially the waffles they made for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unacceptable and Overpriced

Posted Jul 18, 2012
OVERPRICED!!! hot tub was out of order for a week and sheets were never changed. bed was made with the same sheets, unacceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from wasaga Beach ontario, Canada

rooms not cleaned daily

Posted Nov 19, 2011
I booked 5 nights at the Super 8 In fort saskatchewan, one morning, the maid knocked at 930 and I said I would be leaving within the hour, and when I returned at 10:00 pm, the room had not been made up, or coffee left for the next day leaving me with decaf only. The last night of my stay I returned to my room again at 10:00 pm once again to find the room had not been made up, this was baffling to me as I left at 830 am that morning, for what I paid for a night i kind of expected better service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Barrhead

Will definately stay there again

Posted Apr 30, 2011
My daughter and I stayed here for a dance festival. The venue for the festival was in the same parking lot! So convenient. The hotel was clean and well looked after.