Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Aug 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
don't know what people expect but it was awesome. Had less downtown noise than expected. Had 5 really nice pillows on our king bed. Room was roomy. It was dated but that is usually what you get in a downtown hotel. For the price, it more than exceeded our expectations. The staff was incredibly nice and we plan to return there again for another get away as soon as possible. Please stop the unrealistic expectations. At this place, you get more than you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, Tn.

Very impressed with location and availability to Downtown Ft. Smith!!! Look foward to coming back!

Posted Aug 11, 2010
I have to say this was a wonderful trip! My vacation was pleasure, not business. I had a wonderful stay at Days Inn that was most convienant to practicly anywhere in town, within walking distance ... which by the way was beautiful. Fort Smith has a real down to earth feel and look forward to returning soon! The staff at Days Inn were most helpful and courtious, making my stay feel very warm and safe. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! ... and the price? Very pleased. Thank you Expedia!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Not again

Posted Dec 17, 2008
This place was not clean-it lacked the usual amenities like shampoo,conditioners and soap for a two nite stay. Worn out linens,lousy mattress and generally dirty carpet.Wouldnt recommend someone to stay if you want clean comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock

Needs Improvement

Posted Sep 17, 2008 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely helpful considering the fact that I had to move from a room that had a broken toilet. The overall hotel needs updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary Run Down Neighborhood

Posted Aug 25, 2008 on Hotels.com
When the the hotel's sign is shattered, the roads are rubble, the town is seemingly almost completely shut down, you know you're in for a weird night. The only thing keeping that part of the city afloat is the hospital. The area was scary, and the outdoor lighting at night reminded me of a horror movie. All but one light in the room was burnt out, the carpet was insanely dirty, it smelled funky, and the bed was like a trampoline. Would never recommend this one to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just to rest your head.

Posted Aug 5, 2008 on Hotels.com
The hotel was just a place for us to rest our heads at night and have a place to go if needed. I found a single roach in the extra toilet paper roll and that was kind of scary no other bugs past that. The room was cleaned daily, the beds were made and the towels refreshed. The location is really great for downtown and close to fun places for dining and night life.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Morganton

Needs Improvement

Posted Mar 26, 2008 on Hotels.com
The hotel was dirty, stinky, and old. It had very thin walls that let in a lot of unwanted noise. It was so far away from I-40 that we had to drive for 20 minutes out of the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom West Chazy

Downtown location, good value for the money

Posted Mar 3, 2008 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, willing to accommodate guest requests. Located in downtown Fort Smith, close to shopping, post office, restaurants etc. Walking distance to convention center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

days inn

Posted Feb 28, 2008 on Hotels.com
foul smeel in office not adequate parking in desperate need of remodel uncomfortable beds the star rating did not match the last hotel i stayed in