Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... clean...close to everything.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Was there on business... close to the place I was working. Close to good restaurants.
Enjoyed my stay there... everyone was very friendly... continental breakfast had lots to off. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I sleep fairly lightly, so this hotel was particularly brutal for me. It seemed like all I could hear was doors shutting at all hours of the night. The walls appear to be paper thin, so if you're like me, I wouldn't recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by Toni from FSJ

One night

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: The bed was fabulous; this is the second Comfort Inn we've stayed in that had the terrific memory foam mattress bed on a platform.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room wasn't of the highest standard.
Location: The EnCana Events Centre is one of the top venues for entertainment; for example, the Dixie Chicks played there the night after our stay.
The hotel was ok, but I was very disappointed that we were obliged to book through Expedia.ca, which will not produce invoices that show the break down of taxes and fees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Tulsa, OK

Nearly a perfect stay

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only reason I say nearly is that they didn't have a pool (which I knew going in, so no biggie) and that it is right off the highway. This is both a plus and minus. If you have a room on that side of the hotel, you'll only hear it faintly though as they insulated is pretty well. I'm sensitive to noises when trying to go to sleep and I could hear the faintest noise of a few trucks here and there outside. It's a plus as it is literally right on the Alaska Highway, making it convenient if traveling it. The breakfast was awesome and the room was really clean as comfortable. Overall I would say that the ever so slight minus is clearly not enough to keep it from getting a five as most people probably wouldn't even notice any noise at all. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Maple Falls, WA

Wonderful hotel...

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Loved the comfort of the beds and the free breakfast in the morning!
Cons: I think the price was a bit high for a comfort inn...
Location: Mile 0 of the Alaska Highway... go take your picture in front of the sign!! Also, go eat at the White Spot, AWESOME ribs!! And chocolate cake...
After driving the Alaska Highway for 12 hours... It felt wonderful to be greeted by a patient and helpful woman at the front desk. She pulled up my reservations without any problem and got us a room that was perfect... with 2 young children and a dog, not to mention all of the luggage it is a lot easier to have a room on the end! We got to our room when I realized the restaurant that we got our takeout from did not give us utensils... The woman at the front desk was helpful in finding some at 10:00 at night! Very comfortable beds and nice clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from PA

Nice, pleasant place to stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: We liked the quiet, friendly atmosphere. The free breakfast was very good.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: It was along the Alaska Highway. The airport at Ft. St. John is only an hour away. The town of Dawson Creek is very scenic with lots of attractions.
The hotel service was very friendly and efficient. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and (importantly!) quiet. It was in the center of town, right on the Alaska Highway and near all the places we needed to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from NS

Conveniently located and very comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were pleased with the comfort and quietness of the room. The complimentary breakfast was also very good. We would certainly stay there again.