Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from BC

ok business hotel close to downtown

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: It was walking dostance to my meetings
Cons: AC needs to be improved, too loud to keep on all night
Location: A nice litttle cafe just down the road
Rooms ok AC needs a bit fo work, could be much quieter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Nelson

Wonderful place!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location! Close to everything!
Cons: Can't improve on an already good thing!
Location: Great restaurants in the hotel and nearby as well. Close to shopping and entertainment
Loved staying here! Staff were warm and friendly and very helpful! Rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable! Highly recommend this place and would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The Northern Grand is good value for money. It is centrally located, offers an airport shuttle service during the week and offers a great breakfast buffet complementary for hotel guests. Menu in the grill is extensive. Not sure what other amenities there are. Pool I think but not sure what else. Need to ask staff as they are not forth-coming with that information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
centrally located, clean, quiet. hot breakfast in the morning is a bonus for the price you pay for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chad A from Vermilion

A nice stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
In town for a family event. Hotel provided a comfortable place to wind down and relax. Amenities were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katrin from Edmonton

Loved it here.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service, breakfast and room comfort. This will be my go to hotel in FSJ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tanice from Fort Nelson

Good quality for the price.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The only complaint I have is that there was no way to turn the bathroom fan off, it ran all the time. It made a noise that was annoying. I am a light sleeper so this was definitely a disruption to my sleep. The place was clean and the staff was friendly. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were nice and fluffy. Good quality for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located, close to the mall and to restaurants. The only tough part is finding parking in the lot at certain times of the day/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Nelson bc.

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Nicely renovated, clean rooms, heated bathroom floors. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RED DEER AB.

nice looking hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: well kept, good location, not cheep and not expensive
Cons: I did not care for the layout of the room
Location: I was there on business so the location was perfect
very clean and up to date looking. The staff was very professional and courteous, the bed was comfortable and clean, the hotel was right downtown with everything all around.