Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recomend at this time.

Posted May 16, 2015
The deadbolt on my door did not work. The TV did not work. The Phone in my room did not work. The pillows smelled terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay, I guess?

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Check in was smooth expect I was blind slides when I was told I couldn't control the room temperature I'd have to call the front desk for them to do it? So it took 3 tries and half a night to be comfortable. Its clean, the beds are comfortable, and is off the highway. Overall good but not worth the $185/ night with the discomfort and the restaurant/bar being closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendyfrom Vancouver

Good stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice. Quiet. Nice lady at the front desk. Renos are nice and not too intrusive despite being in progress while I was there. Well situated for business. W
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom GP

With the restaurant closed its just like every oth

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
I've stayed here a number of times and it was good but this time was not . For 1 the restaurant is shut down . It took 2 days to get temperature in my room down so I could sleep comfortably . The first night some other guests close to my room were smoking weed And my room reeked of the smell .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice and close to everything

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: When I called for reservation, I looked up on line and the number I called I thought was the hotel, and was very difficult to understand.
Location: It was in a good location
The dissapointing thing was that there was no restaurant as was under renovations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable for FSJ

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Hotel recently renovated, what I termed a 3 dressed up as a 9. Relatively clean. Good enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Choking in FSJ

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: Switch to a non-smoking hotel.
Stayed on level one of this hotel. The main level is a smoking level. The ventilation in the room was constantly drawing in smoke from the lower levels. Woke up with raspy voice and clogged sinuses. Complained to front desk and they stated they were aware of problem but could not move me because of full occupancy. Mud everywhere, Oil workers going to breakfast in filthy - mud covered coveralls and boots.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was nice, clean. staff takes care of customer

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I was only there for one night for work. I was in and back out within 24 hours.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels