Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice and close to everything

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: When I called for reservation, I looked up on line and the number I called I thought was the hotel, and was very difficult to understand.
Location: It was in a good location
The dissapointing thing was that there was no restaurant as was under renovations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable for FSJ

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Hotel recently renovated, what I termed a 3 dressed up as a 9. Relatively clean. Good enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Choking in FSJ

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: Switch to a non-smoking hotel.
Stayed on level one of this hotel. The main level is a smoking level. The ventilation in the room was constantly drawing in smoke from the lower levels. Woke up with raspy voice and clogged sinuses. Complained to front desk and they stated they were aware of problem but could not move me because of full occupancy. Mud everywhere, Oil workers going to breakfast in filthy - mud covered coveralls and boots.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was nice, clean. staff takes care of customer

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I was only there for one night for work. I was in and back out within 24 hours.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosanne Learfrom Twin Lakes

Not that great

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was not as good as it was suppose to be. From out of town with a 12 year old granddaughter, the day we arrived we wanted to eat supper, the only place was in the pub...the breakfast was relatively good, except the meats were deep fried as well as the hashbrowns. For the price of this hotel you would have thought that it had everything. I will not choose the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, poor staff

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The restaurant staff was kind
Cons: Improve check out processes
The check out time was way too long. I was told I could get my receipt on Expedia. I then look at my account and see a charge far above the rate I booked at plus pet fee. I now have no idea what the charges are for. The room was nice although I was surprised to have a physical key. The room was also a bit cramped with furniture in front of mirrors and little room to walk. Tiny shower, no tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Harvey Marshallfrom Calgary Alberta

Great customer servic

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked into the Stonebridge Hotel and seen the rooms. Unfortunately the requested handicap room did not meet our need, so the Manager and staff helped us relocate to the Pomeroy Inns and Suites, just a couple of blocks away. Thanks very much for all of your help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Business Trip

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this hotel before and had a great stay. However, this time was in a room above the smoking door from the pub so it was a little noisy. I asked to change rooms and was given a new room on the other side of the hotel, no questions asked! I will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com