Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean hotel close to good restaurants

Posted Jan 12, 2015
very good service, staff is very friendly, good breakfast, very quite place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort St John BC

Stayed with hotel on business trip.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Hotel was clean, quiet considering we were around corner from front desk, very helpful and pleasant staff. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was easy to find and had a familiar layout

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We had our dog with us and we couldn't get the room type we wanted but got a room for the se price with two beds and non smoking. There are some public trails around to walk the dog. They are even cleared in the winter. I would stay here again. The staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Biship Middleham, England

Very good hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: nothing I can think of.
Location: Simply some of the most stunning scenery I have ever seen in my life.
As two visitors to Canada we simply couldn't praise Super 8 enough, everyone was so kind and accommodating nothing was too much trouble, a brilliant team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince George .B.C

We think that this is a very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel for about 4 or 5 times now and each stay is enjoyable. We enjoy the pool and hot tub. the free breakfast that serves never ending food. we did manage to arrive one Thursday evening in time for the guest appreciation with all the free appetizers you could eat, that has never happened before at any of the hotels that we stayed at . All in all a very nice place to stay with clean and quiet rooms and helpful staff. Thanks Annette Killeen
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen Riggsfrom Fort Nelson

Super 8 caters to parting companies

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had 2 hours of sleep before my 12 hour shift. The crew above me parties until 330. I called their room. I called the from desk numerous times. The next night, they moved ME! I asked for a discount or a refund and was told because I booked online, I was entitled to nothing. Not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaretfrom Fort St John, B.C.

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my room and the breakfast every morning. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. Bonus was the customer appreciation dinner with an assortment of goodies. Thank you!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Location Fine but hotel NOT the best

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was NOT impressed. I had no conditioner in the shower and had to call the front desk twice and still waited over. 1/2 hour to have some one bring me some and then they brought me BODY lotion instead. There were no towels at the pool so we had to use our towels from our room. The front desk was VERY uninformative and unHelpful. I will NOT stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Complementary breakfast with good assortment of options.
Cons: Heat & serve omelettes were pretty rubbery.
Pleasant stay with helpful staff. Right on the Alaska Hwy so easy to find and use as a "home base"