Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George .B.C

We think that this is a very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel for about 4 or 5 times now and each stay is enjoyable. We enjoy the pool and hot tub. the free breakfast that serves never ending food. we did manage to arrive one Thursday evening in time for the guest appreciation with all the free appetizers you could eat, that has never happened before at any of the hotels that we stayed at . All in all a very nice place to stay with clean and quiet rooms and helpful staff. Thanks Annette Killeen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Complementary breakfast with good assortment of options.
Cons: Heat & serve omelettes were pretty rubbery.
Pleasant stay with helpful staff. Right on the Alaska Hwy so easy to find and use as a "home base"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay in Fort St. John

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice facility for business traveller, wife and I have stayed there several times, courteous and helpful staff, comfortable large rooms and beds. Not many beaches in Fort St. John
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Nelson

More time would've been nice

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, modern and had a pool. Also it is very close to shopping ammenities and retsaurants (walking distance....1-2 blocks)
Cons: The rooms could be at room temperature when you first walk in so the patrons can adjust the temperature themselves.
Location: There is an A & W, Walmart, Boston Pizza, Tim Hortons and shopping mall with A Staples and a few little stores in it nearby.
We booked this as a place to stay before we had to board a plane at 5:00am. The room was a bit chilly when we first walked in and did not have any view out of our window, however it was clean and the front desk staff went out of their way in the morning to make sure we had something to eat before we got in the cab to go to the airport even though they were just setting up for the breakfast,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Happy from Calgary

Another great stay!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The management & staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Our room was clean and cleaned promptly each day we were at the Super 8. The pool and hot tub were well maintained. The fitness room could use a little more care with monitoring clean towels and cups for the water cooler. The complimentary breakfast we didn't use as much. It looked good but we opted to grab a piece of fresh fruit and coffee. The location of the Super 8 is good. You have restaurants and shopping close by. We will definitely be back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Vernon

Nice hotel & comfortable

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Customer service regarding toilet.
Location: WE did not have time to look
Bathroom floor wet for whole stay. The toilet needed repair. We asked every day but repairs did not work. No suggestion for a different room. Not too happy The rest of the room was fine and beds comfortable and great tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Earl from Calgary

my go to hotel whenever I go up in Fort St John

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: location, facilities
Cons: n/a
pleasant staff, great morning breakfast, decent internet connection, great restaurants in the area