Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant staff. good restaurant

Posted Oct 20, 2014
weekend stay. staff and accommodations were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to events

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Clean hotel. Very quiet for location. Great breakfast. But smoking rooms. Not sure why we got a smoking one when the site said non. Would have been ok, but windows didn't open either :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lloydminster

dawson creek hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
nice hotel, reasonable price, good good breakfast and lots of space for truck parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very comfortable beds, awesome pillows in the room (non feather!) and good A/C. Hallways smelt like cigarette smoke, but not my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Encana Events Centre

Posted May 15, 2014
When we arrived at the hotel the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and average.
1 out of 5
by LJfrom Calgary

Horrible hard beds. Nasty tub. Filthy windows.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This hotel said it was renovated but the tub in our room was disgusting . It was stained and dirty looking and rusted with part of the old taps still sticking out. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. the windows were covered in bird do do which we had to look out for the 2 days we stayed there. the free breakfast was disgusting after we waited a half an hour to get served and we ended going over to McDonalds instead which was much better if you can believe that. We will never stay here again not even if the price was free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danafrom Saskatoon, SK

A nice surprise

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and well-appointed.
Location: Right on the main drag outside of town so access to fast food, Safeway, Walmart, etc.
On the positive side, it was a nice surprise. When I had told my mom, who lives in Dawson Creek, where I had booked she was kind of hesitant. But when we got there we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel had been renovated three years prior and it was quite nice. On the negative side, when my teenaged daughter and I checked in, the clerk pulled my reservation and said, "There are two of you? Well, you got a really good rate then." She explained that I had only reserved for one person on Expedia and the rate would've been more had I said two. I apologized and asked her if I could pay the difference but she told me it was too late. I thought it was really odd that I would've only booked for one person so I checked my reservation when I got back to the room. Sure enough, it did say for one adult and one child (under 17). I called her (because it really bothered me that she thought I'd been dishonest) and told her that my reservation had indeed been correct. She just kept saying not to worry about it but did not acknowledge that she had basically accused me of being dishonest. And on top of that, when we asked her what time the restaurant opened for the complimentary breakfast (because we had to be on the road by 7:30 am) she told us it was 6:00 am. We went down about 6:45 to find that on Sundays it didn't open until 8:00. Sigh...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Hotel was nice and clean. Friendly staff. I will not book with expedia again and save myself the booking fee and book directly with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by timfrom grande prairie, ab

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Decor and beds were great
Cons: Exterior of building needs Reno
Location: Not far from encana events centre
Didn't like expedia surcharges. Never have had that come up except with this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014