Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helly from northants uk

very good

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: clean, large room , great staff,
Location: some supermarkets,
lovely hotel with great room, all kitchen equipment supplied, even free kitchen towel ! its probably not a place for a holiday, we just had one night which was great but the hotel mainly has oil workers staying there ,the bonus to this is free laundry facilities, great place for a stop over
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jackson e

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to overnight when crossing Texas!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Loved how spotless everything was.
Cons: The filter in the a/c heating unit had been sprayed with a deodorizer. Didn't like smell; I should have asked for it to be changed.
This property is five years old, but looked and felt brand new. Pleasant staff and very clean. Nice little shop near front desk with food items for sale which was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Was thoroughly impressed with this property. Clean, everything worked, and well thought out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by elena from minnesota

Cat litter in our closet

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff appeared "new" and not familiar with customer service, upon checking into our room we found cat litter and little cat paw prints in our closet followed by a smell of cat urine. When notifying the night staff/desk clerk we were told that there were no other rooms available and that no one would be able to clean the closet until the housekeeping staff arrived in the am? Our ice maker made 6 pieces of ice and the top of the refridgerator had dustballs that was obviously not noticed by anyone taller than 5 ft 5. Expensive room for the quality of cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Coco from Phoenix

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This location is clean and quiet with a very courteous staff. The rooms have DVD players and they offer complementary DVDs. There is even a mini store that has foodstuffs (which is less expensive than most convenience stores). WiFi was easy access and signal was strong.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by not satisfied from fort stockton tx

won't be staying again

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
lights between beds did not work, ironing board broken and would not stand up, smell in room, was given handicapped room and no counter space in bathroom, no luggage rack and had to put suitcases on the floor, tv picture was jumpy, their continental breakfast consisted of a banana and coffee - had to buy milk and cereal. we will not be staying in a candlewood again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Liz from Texas

lovely stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a standard suite which includes two double beds. It was amazingly clean and the linens were soft. The rooms were quiet and well equipped. Had a well rested stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfredo Chavez from El Paso, TX

Convient location of the HWY.

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great experience, would stay at any Candlewood Suites again.