Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A/C did not work as good as I would like.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
It was ok, but the parking lot had flooded and I tracked water and mud into my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ms.

Great for overnight stop while traveling.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: The cont. breakfast
Location: There were a few local things to see but we had a long day driving and did not see any.
Was a good experience for what we needed; pet friendly, close to interstate with eating places nearby. The breakfast was not the greatest. We had to heat our eggs in the micro wave, and it took 3 min ea. and they were rubbery. All else was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very Disappointed

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I assumed being part of a well known national chain implied certain standards, my assumption was incorrect. First room had a strong urine odor, the girl at the front desk gave me another room which smelled the same, I just accepted that was how it was going to be. The carpets are so dirty that 45 minutes after showering, the bottoms of our feet were black, only walking around the room. The beds aren't very comfortable, time to replace the mattresses. The negatives list goes on, but on a positive note the shower was nice and it's very conveniently located just off I-10. I wish I had more positive things to say, but I just don't sadly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel close to all facilites.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: New carpets and better cleaning
Staff friendly and helpful. Room cleaniness very bad. Carpet was filthy and had to wear shoes otherwise feet got dirty. Main clients at hotel are oil workers and they cart dirt into the rooms. For what you get expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

My stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I originally asked for non smoking room and they gave me a smoking room. That was my only complaint
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kara from Amarillo

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was overall happy with our hotel stay. It's mostly just the basics. The beds are kinda hard...the breakfast was pretty pathetic even for a continental and wasn't restocked throughout. Both times we went to breakfast, it was nearly empty on everything. We ended up going to McDonald's which is conveniently located next door. I think these employees need a little empowering from management. Every time I needed assistance with an issue, they had to run it by a manager first? Some of my issues seemed like a no brainer. But I could be wrong. We enjoyed the pool, but it's kinda false advertising showing the hot tub in the pictures on the website, when it is actually cemented over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JS from AZ

okay stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable beds and decent continental breakfast. Only one negative experience with the room cleaning person. She said we had to vacate the room by 11:00 when the check out time was at noon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggy from PHX

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to on/off highway. Hotel appears to be in process of painting. Room clean and comfortable-carpet at entry to room in need of shampoo-just like most entry areas. Breakfast bar well stocked with many selections. would recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo, tx

Weekend get away

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It's an older motel. The beds aren't as comfortable as some but will do. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly.