Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No amenities offered.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
We were charged for the room by the hotel clerk and by expedia
2 out of 5
by Charlie from Texas

This is not a executive hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
This is a basic roadside one star hotel, for those that simply cannot drive a mile further due to extreme road tiredness, overpriced and certainly does not deserve the "executive" name
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LJF

When you have a captive audience...

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Returning from a trip to Big Bend, we ended up in Ft Stockton to spend the night. Rooms were hard to find and we ended up paying a premium price for a non-premium room. We booked on line using the app. We arrived and were told they only had one room left. "I won't charge you any extra". Good thing, because it was a smoking room and we booked a non-smoking room. Fortunately it just smelled very stale instead of smelling like smoke. The bed spreads had cigarette burns in them and the carpet looked liked something that was Pollack inspired but ended up in the clearance bin. To its credit, the bathroom looked like it had recently been redone - though we did not try the shower. Overall, we ended up paying almost three digits for a room that in a major area with many options we would have payed less than 50 for. That's what happens when demand exceeds supply....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Miguel

Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just for a night. Did the job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Creepy run down hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The person at the front desk was very nice, and friendly, however when I got into my room I was shocked with how strange and run down the place looked. I thought that if I stayed there all night that I might end up in one of those horror movies where the town or hotel staff tries to kill you. The room has a nice TV. but other than that the room looked like it hadn't been changed since the 70's. I didn't even end up taking a shower because the towels in the bathroom were supposed to be white but they had a gross yellow stained tint to them. The bed was large and would have been comfortable if the sheets hadn't smelt like cheap laundry detergent. The scent of that laundry detergent literally stuck to my skin until later that evening when I actually got to take a shower at my house. The walls were cracked and they had large gap openings in them that went to who knows where! I normally do not write bad reviews because I understand this could hurt their business but if you are someone just passing thru looking for a place to actually get some sleep and shower, I would recommend staying someplace else. FYI this place wasn't even the cheapest hotel in town!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lacy

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not bad, but bathroom smelled like sewer. I had to keep the bathroom door closed. Rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave

Comfortable, clean, but old and over priced

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very old motel, kinda route 66 era in a rundown part of town. But clean with new furnishings. But I would have expected $35-$45 per night from such an old place rather than $75.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sant fe, nm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Most awful experience ever

Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, my husband too. We both woke up at 1:30 am hoping it was 6:30 and we could leave. We were traveling with two young children so we had to stop otherwise we would have left immediately. We quarantined all of the clothes we wore in the room so as not to bring an infestation of anything home with us. My husband had little red bumps all over his back, which we assumed were bed bug bites. The floor boards were falling off, they turned the power of during the night and so our food in the fridge got warm. Absolutely the worst experience ever. My husband wants to report them to the Texas Health Department!