Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay at this MOTEL

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The exterior paint colors were cheerful and looked fresh.
Cons: English-speaking proprietor. Amenities in room (add hangers and tissue, for starters).
Location: Eating places were lacking--we really had to hunt for someone who spoke English to steer us to a decent restaurant far away from the motel.
I've never stayed in a hotel room (okay, this is really a MOTEL) with no hangers or Kleenex or shampoo/conditioner. At least there was toilet paper! The bed was horrible--my husband and I sank to the middle of the bed and kept waking up to re-position ourselves. It was a mattress from hell. The proprietor did not speak English--shoved a sign-in card for us to fill out. No verbal welcome. When I couldn't get the WiFi to work, she summoned her son (who also didn't speak English). He grunted at me in an effort to communicate. The freshly painted exterior of the MOTEL was reminiscent of the Rt. 66 motels one might find during the 1950s and 1960s. The interior was pretty dated as well. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian Efrom Lodi ca

One stop!!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Availability
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No amenities offered.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
We were charged for the room by the hotel clerk and by expedia
2 out of 5
by Charliefrom Texas

This is not a executive hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
This is a basic roadside one star hotel, for those that simply cannot drive a mile further due to extreme road tiredness, overpriced and certainly does not deserve the "executive" name
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LJF

When you have a captive audience...

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Returning from a trip to Big Bend, we ended up in Ft Stockton to spend the night. Rooms were hard to find and we ended up paying a premium price for a non-premium room. We booked on line using the app. We arrived and were told they only had one room left. "I won't charge you any extra". Good thing, because it was a smoking room and we booked a non-smoking room. Fortunately it just smelled very stale instead of smelling like smoke. The bed spreads had cigarette burns in them and the carpet looked liked something that was Pollack inspired but ended up in the clearance bin. To its credit, the bathroom looked like it had recently been redone - though we did not try the shower. Overall, we ended up paying almost three digits for a room that in a major area with many options we would have payed less than 50 for. That's what happens when demand exceeds supply....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Miguel

Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just for a night. Did the job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Creepy run down hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The person at the front desk was very nice, and friendly, however when I got into my room I was shocked with how strange and run down the place looked. I thought that if I stayed there all night that I might end up in one of those horror movies where the town or hotel staff tries to kill you. The room has a nice TV. but other than that the room looked like it hadn't been changed since the 70's. I didn't even end up taking a shower because the towels in the bathroom were supposed to be white but they had a gross yellow stained tint to them. The bed was large and would have been comfortable if the sheets hadn't smelt like cheap laundry detergent. The scent of that laundry detergent literally stuck to my skin until later that evening when I actually got to take a shower at my house. The walls were cracked and they had large gap openings in them that went to who knows where! I normally do not write bad reviews because I understand this could hurt their business but if you are someone just passing thru looking for a place to actually get some sleep and shower, I would recommend staying someplace else. FYI this place wasn't even the cheapest hotel in town!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lacy

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not bad, but bathroom smelled like sewer. I had to keep the bathroom door closed. Rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave

Comfortable, clean, but old and over priced

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very old motel, kinda route 66 era in a rundown part of town. But clean with new furnishings. But I would have expected $35-$45 per night from such an old place rather than $75.