Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Satisfactory, but a little old and worn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bob from In transit

Like a "Budget Inn" + $30 for Breakfast

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The shower was very good and the breakfast was O.K. Other than that the hotel was very much over-priced. We stayed in Room # 107. We heard almost everything that was said in Room # 106 because the walls are paper-thin. And every single time the person located above us in Room # 207 took a step in his room, we heard it, and this occurred several times throughout the night. It is not the fault of these guests, but rather the fault of the lower level of construction quality of the building. Also, the weather was freezing when we arrived, which was obviously nothing to do with the hotel. However, the interior room heating/cooling unit was extremely noisy, such that we were compelled to turn it off in order to get what little sleep we could. When we awoke in the morning the room was quite cold, and the bathroom was always cols since there was not ability to heat it unless the door was left propped open. Overall, we will not likely be staying at this hotel again. Too expensive for the value received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK Place to Stay While on the Road

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here while driving home from a Thanksgiving family gathering, a 2-day trip. Clearly somewhat of an older property that could use a freshening up. However, it served the purpose and we had a comfortable night. Price was right as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Fridge didn't work. The bed was not comfortable. I didn't even want to take a shower in the bathroom. The TV wasn't HD. I have stayed at several motels that were much better. over all I will choose another site next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Rader from Brooksville

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was not ready, changed to another room that was not as noce!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Fran McKee from Albuquerque, NM

Beware of Pet Charges

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The motel is fine, but hotels.com said I was all paid up for the room. I had put in my comments in booking the room that I had 2 beagles. When I got to the motel, they insisted that I pay $25 for the dogs & that was in addition to what hotels.com had charged me. I didn't like that a bit, so will stay at La Quinta Inn from now on in Fort Stockton. They don't charge extra for dogs.
2 out of 5
by paul from Calif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was dirty - had to rinse out the coffee carafe as it had been left dirty from the previous tenant - Disability room was not convenient for our disabled traveler - getting into the tub was not possible as guest was in wheelchair - disability room should have walk-in shower - shower chair had no arms so it was not usable to get up from chair - won't ever stay there again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dirty Rooms

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was dirty - when shower was turned on - hair from previous tenants started floating around in water - received call from hotel next day telling me I had left t-shirts and socks in the room - I assured them the articles were not mine and had probably been left there by the previous visitor and that the room had obviously not been properly cleaned after check-out. I will never stay there again - manager was very cold and unfriendly - the staff at the reception desk were very nice and helpful but they all looked to be afraid of the manager and I don't blame them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by carmen holbrook

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com