Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice place off the main highway

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleased with the hotel and it's condition. The breakfast was nothing fancy, but enough to fill us up - toast and frozen waffles- considering there were not many other options around. The hotel staff was friendly and polite. As a woman traveling alone with two children, I felt safe in this hotel and area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Desk person was very short and not very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kimfrom los angeles

not my kind of place

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was the right distance I wanted to drive at night and there weren't many choices. my room was right on the high way. it was very windy and it felt like the wind was blowing right to the air conditioner. the room was a little Shabby, as I lay awake at night listening to the traffic on the highway I was worried about cleanliness of the bed etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the night.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
It was spacious and clean! We would stay again while traveling through. Nice for the price too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jescafrom Fairfield, CA

Descent hotel close to Billy the Kid`s burial site

Posted Jan 5, 2014
My husband and I were on a road trip and Fort Sumner was on our route, and a good stopping point. We chose this hotel because it was the only one that appeared with our search on Expedia. The staff/owners were friendly; however, they keep their dog with them behind the front desk. The dog barks whenever anyone enters the area, and could be a nuisance if you are sleeping in your room and someone else is doing a late check-in. The hotel was fairly clean. I can`t complain due to the circumstances of our choices with hotels. I would stay here again if I found myself passing through Fort Sumner. Other than the Billy the Kid museum and burial site...there`s nothing else to see or do as a tourist!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulafrom Addison TX

Sufficient

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
When in Ft. Sumner you don't have much choices. The clerk was not friendly or helpful, but the room was clean and neat. The first room had no head and after 30 minutes we asked for another room. This was, like the first, was neat and clean, and the heat worked!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamiefrom Texas

About the best you'll find in Ft. Sumner

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed in this hotel on our way back from a California trip. While Ft. Sumner sure isn't a very stellar area the hotel was pretty decent. It was definitely dated and could have use a little more sprucing up, but overall not bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

ok for emergency place to stay only hotel in fort

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
no working internet service breakfast was cold food only in room aminities were miss matched decaf coffee foldgers and regular coffee was some unknown brand pillows and sheets were terriable only used two sheets both were flat sheets so they did not stay on the bed well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Almafrom El Paso, Texas

Horrible Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only thing good I can say is the young man on the desk when we checked in was nice. This hotel is loud, the amenities were none, this hotel is not American owned, I know this because you can smell what ever the owner is cooking in his apartment. The breakfast was a joke. The appliances that you could use like the toaster was so dirty that I wouldn't use it. They should pay people to stay there. I would drive on to Clovis, NM or back to Roswell, NM before I stayed here again.