Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no non smoking rooms

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: n/a
The first room that they were going to give us was a smoking room. The second room that they gave us the heater did not work and the phone did not work. The third room they gave us was ok but it took forever to warm the room up then it got to hot in the that we couldn't sleep very well. There was a lot of cold air coming thorough the cracks in the door.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim McSwain from Charleston, SC

Exceedingly poor front desk staff

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only chose this motel because the friends we were visiting resided in Fort Valley. Reservations made through Hotels.com and were quite easy. However, when I called the motel to confirm our requests (2 double beds/non-smoking), the person stated that none of that could be guaranteed ... even though we had the ONLY reservation for that date. I engaged Hotels.com and they called to re-enforce my requests with the same person. At check-in, no one was at front desk and she finally strolled in from chatting with a "friend" in the parking lot. I presented the print-out confirmation and again was told there may be difficulty even though there were few guests. She finally gave us what we had reserved. The nest morning NO ONE was at the front desk, breakfast was old, stale and minimal. When returning to room to depart, key cards would not work. Returning to front desk and shouting, ringing the bells for several minutes, the attendant came in disheveled, wearing pajamas and having been obviously asleep AT 8:30AM! She did reprogram the card for me. I would NOT recommend this property to ANYONE for ANY REASON.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The breakfast is poor

Posted Nov 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from HIRAM, GA

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was Memorial Day week end and the pool was closed. My Grandchildren were very disappointed
2 out of 5
Recommended
by T Hall from Florida

Not much choice

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are left over from the 70's if not earlier. Towels and washcloths were stained. We drove quite a distance to find a store to buy some clean ones. Dingy stained carpet, noisy refrigerator that kept us up throughout the night. Location was great for the function I attended. Hopefully I won't have to return to Fort Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by T. Bell from Sandersville

Convenient

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except that the towels felt like sandpaper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jamie from covington

great weekend

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was nice and clean and the staff was very nice and meet every need. i will be coming back to stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Megan

3rd stay

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here twice before and we were happy with each of our stays. We stayed two nights and our room was not cleaned after our first night. Other than the fact our room was not cleaned, we were overall pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
First the hotel overbooked. The employee that 'assisted' me kept repeating that the overbooking was not her fault instead of just apologizing and trying to resolve the issue. Finally I was put in a standard double which was cheaper than the room I originally booked. After complaining about being put in a standard double room when I paid for a king, I was moved to a double suite. I thought the suite would be better, but I was wrong. The towels were stained. The tissue holder in the bathroom was broken. There were visible cumbs on the floor and in the bed. YUCK!