Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was is nice location.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Cons: They could use som updating.
It was nice all around the facility but rooms could use some fixing up. Mold or mildew on walls and blow dryer not fastned to wall had a musky smell to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The staff was very friendly and hepful. The hotel was older, but was still furnished nicely. The view from the room facing the bay was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed our three nights at Bayside. The room provided a comfortable and convenient place to rest from the beach and other activities. The resort provided a safe, quiet haven to rest in with many amenities available. We enjoyed our view of the bay and the convenience of both the beach and Baytowne Wharf so close by and connected to us by tram service. Not the fanciest or biggest place we have stayed, but we were pleased for the price we payed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Bayfront Inn. There was a lot to do on the premises and the staff was friendly and willing to help guide us. We would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandestin, fl

Not so nice

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The place called itself a hotel but did not have maid service even though there were maids on every floor. The room was damp. Clothes hanging in the closet were wet when we packed to leave. The location is nice but the room is not. Very disappointing for the money. Last complaint. The room was advertised as a Studio. No way!!! It was a standard hotel room. Not worth the price paid. We could have stayed at the nearby residence Inn for the same price. They give you more room and free breakfast and happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location in wonderful neighborhood.

Posted May 24, 2015
Love sandestin. Lots of things to do. Beautifully manicured landscaping everywhere. Love sandestin!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
This is same facility that once used to be called leceil. We had stayed in the building once before and thought this was a different unit but were instantly disappointed once we knew it was the same place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop Over

Posted May 11, 2015
We enjoyed the amenities. Beautiful setting. Good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Slocomb, AL

Rdranniversary

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
This trip was for our early anniversary getaway. This is our 2nd time at this hotel and we were not disappointed. The rooms are clean & the hotel location is great. Nestled in the resort you have easy access to the Village and the beach. It is convenientry located near the outlets and the mall as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Tuscaloosa

Sandestin Resort (Bayside)

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable! The staff was always VERY friendly and helpful with anything and everything. The Sandestin Resort is definitely somewhere we look forward to staying again!