Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best on the beach

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
When choosing a hotel for our stay, many hotels implied they were right on the beach, but they weren't. Many were across the street from a large sea wall. The Beach House is truly on the beach, and every unit faces the ocean. Our unit (501D) was beautifully decorated and in perfect condition. Each of the 6 floors only have 4 units in each building, so there was never a wait on the elevator. Beach chairs (2) and umbrella were free as were DVDs which you could get out of a Red Box machine with the free card they give you. Before booking, I also read a lot of reviews of there being a "cleaning charge" that most of the condos charge you. I was expecting to be charged that, but was very pleased that there was no additional charge. I would certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Malin from Georgia

Not cleaned but we still had to pay the fee!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, accept for our apartment was not clean. When I went down to talk to the reception they were not friendly or helpful at all. Just mad me angry that we still had to pay our fee for cleaning though it wasn't clean when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Kentucky

Beach House Condo - Miramar Beach

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Cons: The room could use some freshening up. There were blinds missing from the sliding door, a knob missing from the kitchen cabinets, the doors would sti
Location: It was smack in the middle of Destin and Panama City Beaches. Plenty of stuff to do no matter which direction you chose to drive in.
The facility was in an excellent location with a private beach area just mere feet from our room. The staff was friendly and took care of our every need. There were some very small issues that arose and were taken care of immediately. The room was a little dated and could use some freshening up. Overall, the stay was enjoyable and we would definitely recommend The Beach House Condo to our family and friends as a potential vacation spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Very nice place we were very pleased. The condo was clean pool was nice and the view was beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lendy from Joplin MO

Dolphins in the Morning

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Suite was very nice, views in all direction can't be beat. We will book for next year.
Cons: Kitchen supplies: given a starter bag but would have been nice to leave what others have already bought, dish soap and trash bags.
Location: Did nothing but watched for dolphins, laid on the sand and enjoyed the company of other families.
We was greeted by a very helpful woman, was given our instructions and door code. Saw our room and couldn't believe our luck, saw our view out our balcony, beautiful even on a rainy day. For two, this resort had everything within a 1 mile block. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Tennessee

Nice hotel close to beach, shopping, and dining.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the beach.
Cons: Update the condo, a good deep clean would be in order.
Location: Very close to the grocery store and the outlet malls.
Overall I would definitely stay here again as I enjoyed the location. The condo needed an update and the room was not very clean. It was nice to have beach service and the pool area was very nice. Although the room was not perfect, it was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adam from Houston

Good for a family trip

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was dated.That said, if you are staying there for a family vacation and you don't mind there not being a pool bar, then this is a great place to stay. The view was perfect and the pool was fine for the kids. The only issue I had with the place involved the beach service. The guys were nice enough, but there are not enough chairs and umbrellas for everyone. And when you check in, they tell you not to claim a spot until they are done setting up everything. The problem is, if you wait that long, you will have no chance of getting 2 charis and an umbrella with a direct line of sight of the gulf. They need a better policy - more chairs would be a start. Also, some of them were reserved, so it looked like you could pay extra for that, but you shouldn't have to do that. All that said, we will probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S Frolik from Illinois

Nice Condo

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Condo was nice, clean and had everything we needed. It was a great place for a family, not a lot of partying on the beach. The pic's I posted from the balcony was breath taking and friends commented the photo's didn't look real because it was so beautiful. There is a grocery store near by, resturants and surf shops. We definately will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LaLa from S. Korea

AMAZING Beach View

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay..amazing view..condo dated but clean n roomy..need to upgrade pull out bed mattresses..def time..I'm a gym rat even on vacation..gym equip needs updated..other than that, met our family goal! Very nice waking up to the beach front view for almost 2 wks! Recommend this condo n will be on our list of faves forever!