Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom E

Our vacation

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We stayed on the second floor, it smelt of animal urine in the hallway. And our bed was very uncomfortable!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
we stayed here for 5 nights and was please with the arrangements. the only thing I thought was bad was the price was a little to high other than that the staff was very helpful and was able to take care of all of our questions about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama City

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: comfy beds
Cons: add breakfast
Location: Close to Morgan Sports complex and Destin Commons Mall.
Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Laundry was complimentary and games and other items could be borrowed. Rooms had plenty of space! Wish there was a complimentary breakfast, but I'll take cleanliness over everything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Home from home

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: - nice big room (room 401); queen size bedroom, living room and kitchenette area; nice bathroom -very spacious -kitchen is fully equipped with pots, cutlery, plates, glasses, mugs, coffee machine (if you're a coffee drinker, which I'm not), 2 hob cooker, dishwasher, big fridge/freezer, dining table -room 401 was very quiet; didn't hear much activity going on outside the room apart from the last few days when the spring breakers arrived and insisted on letting the doors bang shut every time they entered and left their room! -once the fog lifted the view from the room was lovely! Lots of trees and could even see the sea! -15min walk to silver sands outlet mall and Winn Dixie superstore to stock up on supplies such a as food and drink for your stay -20-30min walk to the beach -came here for our anniversary and they upgraded us from a studio suite to a 1 bedroom suite; very impressed! -free self laundry service available, you just need to purchase the washing detergent. We didn't use the laundry but thought it was a good idea to have that option if needed -small fitness suite; again we didn't use it but was nice having the option Cons: -location! Thought it was closer to the beach than it was -20min taxi ride from VPS airport- cost $55 -no bus service around the area so either have to drive or get a taxi to get to further places such as the harbour or the commons -no places to eat within immediate walking distance- some restaurants across the road but you'll
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pahrump, NV

Excellent for extended stay

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms
Cons: The dryer did not dry very well.
Location: Close to the gulf coast and close to many seafood restaurants
We only stayed one night. The staff was warm and helpful. The rooms were large and had a mini kitchen with a regular sized refrigeratior with ice maker. The bathroom was very clean and roomy. The beds were comfortable. There was an exercise room and a laundry room which was free to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texad

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The rooms were spacious and clean. Great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel, not near beach

Posted Mar 2, 2015
On a main highway, but close to restaurants. Quick stay for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern Hospitality to the Max!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Convent to everything Destin has to offer visitors.
Cons: AC/Heating is either on or off,no various speeds.
Traveling with my elderly mother sometimes can be daunting,but everyone here was very concerned with our comfort. From the start of the reservation with Alexis,the daily greeting from all the housekeeping staff and the personal attention of the managers;we truly felt that we matter as their guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Christina Mack, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure seeing and talking to you everyday. We are happy to hear that our team met your expectations and assisted with the comfort of your stay. Thank you again for the suggestions of amenities that may make anyone's stay traveling with an elderly parent a little easier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Christina Mack, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure seeing and talking to you everyday! We were so happy that you could comfortably travel with your mother. Thank you for the suggestions of amenities we can offer to those traveling with an elderly parent. We look forward to your next visit!