Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Atlanta

Large comfortable rooms

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern. There is some renovation going on but it was not any problem to residents. I think the crew kept the noise down to a minimum.
Cons: The vacant lot across the street looks terrible. It should be cleaned up.
Location: Lots of great bars and restaurants are within walking distance. Also, the largest outlet mall I have ever visited is just down the street.
Great breakfast included with the room. Friendly, helpful staff. The beach access is across the street but not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with the hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Our room was excellent; clean, comfortable, quiet. We were visiting Destin to plan a winter wedding. Amanda, at the front desk, was exceptionally helpful in acquainting us with places in Destin. Jimbo, the bartender, was also a great source of information. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from Arlington, TX

Nice hotel with beach access.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Beach access and afforable price.
Cons: Fan in the bedroom or A/C that works better. More comfortable pillows would be nice too.
Location: The hotel gives you access to the beach which was very uncrowded.
The hotel and it's staff was great. The A/C in the room could not keep the bedroom from being hot. The living room area had a ceiling fan that made that room comfortable but the bedroom did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right across the street from the beach.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Very nice hotel. About 100 yards from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harvey/Toni

Great location,close to everything and the beach!

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Enjoyed waking up in the morning to the smell of breakfast. Could not have asked for a better breakfast or atmosphere!
Visited Miramar Beach to attend a wedding. This hotel was very centrally located (beach,dining,shopping,etc).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Business Hotel across from Beach

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: I like the location of the hotel. It is right across the street from a private beach that you will need a code from the management to access.
Cons: My general feeling is while the hotel is nice and the people are nice, this style of hotel seems more for business travelers and not beach goers.
Location: The hotel is very close to the Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall and also about a mile from Pompano Joe's. The Whales Tail and public beach.
I stayed there last week and it is a nice hotel with beautiful atrium type of architecture with the rooms surrounding the cavernous open area. It is so large and with so much furniture one wonders who would be sitting on all of it. I didn't have any problems with anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Peaceful

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Offer waffles and French toast for breakfast.
Cons: Okay location but more things to do in Destin.
Nice atmosphere and close to the beach. Also the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nubia from atlanta

The hotel is good . Very good

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: All..
Cons: Anything.
Location: Shoping
My son.hi like the beach.. and the pool.especialy is big the rooms is very confort..a like the diner too. The stores. Is closed.to then.