Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Review

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The interior layout was exceptional that leaves you with a feeling of inner security.
Room was very nice. Maid was gruffy with an 'almost' look of hatred. Made me want to make sure my valuables were locked up. The morning desk agent, an older lady, acted as if to say - "If you are 'looking for' trouble, come see me.", instead of, " If you are 'having' trouble come see me." I feel a very definite employee morale problem at this hotel. The side doors were not locked day or night and anyone could come in off the street into the hotel without being seen. Very low security. The room was very nice and am pleased with all aspects. We ate dinner one night and, while it was OK, we expected superb at a $260 a night hotel and especially considering the very high costs of the entrees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Loved it

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Everything about my experience was wonderful. The staff was friendly. The facility was most comfortable. I would highly recommend the hotel to all my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Nice hotel and location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great, had a lot of fun.. Traveled with my wider a d my four kids.. We all loved it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Ok But we have had much better for the same money

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Here are things about our stay very short: The hotel overall was good but I expect embassy suites air conditioner in my room to work and it was not cooling properly. The Internet connection was so slow that we never got three pages to come up. I called the front desk and Joseph told me I can call the tech 1-800 number because he has never heard of anyone not being able to connect to their internet. I tried to explain that I was connected but there was a weak signal- again cut off and told to call the 1-800 number. People are on vacation with every minute counting and no one wants to sit on the phone with tech services! It is not the guests responsibility to sit on the phone to fix the hotels Internet nor be brushed off to get someone else to deal with it. I will say it is an easy walk to the beach but when you get there you need to be prepared to pay $$ for an umbrella because if you don't then you will be directed to a small spot in front of a restaurant and that is the only place you can stay. Last thing- while the bathroom looked clean it smelled of old urine and is if someone just wiped it down but didn't use water so I had to get some air freshener. One poster here said there were stains on their couch well ours had one too and I don't want to think about what it was based on the color! The breakfast was a nice thing but the hotel cost is too much for the cons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good family choice

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location. B
Nice hotel - across the street from beach. Located walking distance from multiple dining options, supermarket, & outlet mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TN

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great food, great ammenities. Definitely will stay here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very short walk to beach with private access.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Had a great time. Always a great breakfast in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Great hotel. Room Spacious. Easy access to beach. Free drinks 5:30-7:30. Pretty hotel to look around and relax/lounge .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet, room accommodations, decor, location, cleanliness, quiet
Cons: Front desk staffing (there was only 1 person so they had to answer the phone while speaking with guests
Location: Close to beach, lots of restaurants and great shopping
We were able to check in early which was great considering we drove 8 hours to get there. Awesome hotel! Great location - we were able to walk to the beach each day. Pool was clean. The only slight negative feedback I have is that they appear to be understaffed?? Only 1 person at the front desk most of the time and they kept answering the phone while talking with us so that was kind of annoying. But they did apologize and explain that that was the hotel policy because they had to answer the phone no because if they had guests in front of them. Maybe that policy could be changed or have 2 people at the desk to be more efficient with customer service. Otherwise we had a great stay!! Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Excellent hotel with great wifi near beach

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Large suites, free hot breakfast, managers reception, atrium,
Cons: Add more shelves to the closet near the kitchen area. We had foodstuffs piled up on the counter top due to the lack of shelving.
Location: Across the street from the beach. Once you check in, there is no reason to leave; the hotel food is great, and across the street is a great beach sid
Excellent hotel, with great wifi, near the beach. Not on the beach, but across the street from beach access. The road between the hotel and the beach is not busy. When added in the value of the free breakfast, and the managers evening reception (wine, beer, margarita's, and appetizers), the value of the stay could not be beat in the area. Free parking. Huge rooms. The outdoor pool was welcome after a day at the beach.