Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Very good stay and very friendly staff. My family and I will return in near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful place to stay and relax!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
It was awesome! We have never been in such a good place before! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

My family and I

Posted Dec 3, 2014
We had never stayed in a hotel with 2 deprecate rooms, while they stated Til 3:00 am or so I could close the bedroom door and sleep in peace. Awesome can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Large Room; Lots of Amenities

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Large, comfortable room & great complimentary food.
Location: Beach is across the street with special hotel access code to their gate. Silver Sands Outlet mall is down the street. Shopping, Dining, Theatres.
This hotel is perfect for my needs and I will probably stay here every time I come to the area whether it's for business or pleasure. The hotel is walking distance to the beach, and I did ask for a room with a view of the Gulf, which the front desk was able to accommodate (thank you, Amanda!). I was told the restaurant in the hotel was excellent and it's true. Each night as I enjoyed their made from scratch margaritas at the manager's reception, I ordered food from the restaurant. I really never thought to go anywhere else. The food was that good. And the breakfasts were amazing with made-to-order egg dishes/omelets, pancakes, and a full buffet of nearly any kind of breakfast food you might want. The management has thought of everything. Just enjoy your stay at this great Embassy Suites Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, LA

Superior beach hotel amidst Destin Resort area.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Room size (suite layout) separating bedroom from "living" area. New furnishings. Friendliness of staff from desk clerk to cook to cleaning personnel.
Cons: For people who are principally interested in the beach, it does not have a water view or direct access. Private access is provided with a short walk.
Location: Destin is a vacation resort area with nearly any type of entertainment, restaurant or shopping you might desire.
My wife and I and a grandson stayed here on 10/23 to 10/26/14. It was one of the best experiences we have had at a hotel/motel over many years. The only ones we would rate higher are two "luxury" hotels located at resorts in Hawaii which were considerably more expensive. Since our primary reason for trip was to visit with a grandson and not "do" the beach routine, the access to beach which could be a disadvantage was not a problem. The breakfast was exceptional as well as the room furnishings and our interaction with the staff. My wife liked the bed so much she took down the information and we are going to pursue ordering an identical one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Perfect place to be

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We always love the Embassy Suites because of the breakfast and manager's reception. This hotel had that and so much more. The location was perfect and the walk to the beach is right across the street. It was walking distance to so many things such as restaurants, Winn Dixie's, Liquor stores and the Outlet mall! We did lots of walking and that helped counter out the eating and drinking! :) The hotel just did a $7 million renovation and you can tell. The rooms were very clean and nice and the whole facility was great. Did not use the pool or hot tub so can't say much there but why do you need those things when you are right on the beach! It was the perfect place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to beautiful beach

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Great stay. Tried fried calamari but it wasn't good Nice morning breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth

short notice plans

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel loved the free food and free drinks for Happy Hour was a big plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michaelfrom Powder Springs, GA

free drinks?

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we first walked in, we were impressed with the clean, open classy lobby area that had a faint smell of vanilla! Every staff member we spoke to in our many interactions was friendly, professional and helpful. Nicole at the front desk was especially helpful with local restaurant info. The center of the hotel is high and open. Inside are beautiful plants and trees everywhere. It's quite a sight. We planned to spend most of our weekend at the beach and surrounding, but we were THRILLED with the happy hour at the hotel! FREE drinks and snacks every evening for guests! They had a great selection of free liquor, wine and beer and even some great concoctions. Our room was clean, cool and spacious. There were 2 tv's, a sitting area and the bedroom area. There was even a wet bar with a sink! Another GREAT plus for 3 people in a room was that, including the bathroom, there were THREE sinks total! and 3 mirrors. It really facilitates multiple people getting ready at once. The free breakfast the next morning was one of the BEST I have ever had in the US... second only to the Hilton on Pensacola Beach. There was an omelette bar in addition to the buffet, a great selection of cereals, muffins, juices and fruits, and TWO stations for coffee! Brilliant! Who wants to wait in line for his first cup of coffee in the morning!