Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
mold in shower...... But over all room was clean .....smelled and looked as if it had been freshly painted!!! Good location!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Beds were very comfortable, location was great
Cons: cribs available
Hotel was nice, price and location were great. Nice pool available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Quick getaway

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotel staff is friendly. Beds are soft. Breakfast is ok (wish there was fruit). Only compliant was a funny smell in the hallways but not in the room. I've stayed here 5x and will continue to stay here. Best rates in fort walton!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Room was dirty not cleaned, and Internet did not work! Stay in Deatin!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Olreans

Disappointing

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be cleaned up and modernized
Location: Located in Fort Walton just over Santa Rosa bridge. Right next door to Emerald Coast Center. Across from Waterscape and the beach
I booked this hotel based on Expedia reviews being mostly favorable. While the location is fairly good, the overall condition of the hotel is not. The staff I encountered were friendly and polite. The biggest disappointment was the overall quality and condition of the hotel itself. The room was mostly clean but carpet was old and dirty. The air conditioner was noisy especially when weather was bad and it was windy outside. The pool is small. Continental breakfast was fair (biscuits, cereal, coffee, waffles)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arkansas

Great location- welcoming staff

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We had a great stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites! Staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Rooms were comfy with microwaves and fridges, and we had a great view out our picture window. Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice trip

Posted Apr 12, 2015
My room was not ready at the 3:00 check-in but other than that it was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price
Cons: Better variety of tea coffee in room.
Location: Beach!
This hotel offers a clean and comfortable room for an affordable price. It is conveniently located on the main road and just next to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This hotel is not bad, for the deal. It's an older hotel but they have made lots of updates. The lobby is nice! The free breakfast is good and includes waffles, gravy & biscuits, pastries, bagels, fruit, yogurt!!! Our room on the 5th floor had a nice bathroom, with newer tiled shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy room

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Our room smelled like mold. Four out of six pillows were visibly dirty and one was moldy on the inside. Staff did not seem to care or try to resolve the mold issue.