Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Room was clean. Very small bathroom. Continental breakfast OK. Lobby area and rooms kind of rundown, needs a serious redo. Location is close to beach and attractions and Destin is just a few miles away. Every hotel of this price range that I've been in left a pen and note pad at a minimum. This place had a PENCIL stub and a little note pad. That's the kind of hotel that it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Loved it. Very convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Spent 7 days In Fort Walton. The hotel and it's staff was just amazing. The bed was so comfortable It was like laying on clouds from heaven. I will be back and I will book with the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomson, Ga

Nice hotel across from beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Not expecting much from other reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Staff was very nice and always had a smile. Room was typical small hotel room but very clean and bed was very comfortable. Second day it did have mildest smell which must have come from air conditioner. Pool was small but very clean. Breakfast was good with some hot foods and cold cereals. In comparison to the prices of beach front hotels, this was reasonable for summer rates. Long walk across busy highway to the beach but not too bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive option close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and pleasant. Pool is extremely small and right beside the highway. Hotel shows a lot of signs of age and lack of repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Enjoyable

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: It was clean, breakfast was good
Cons: Hallway was in bad shape
Location: Close to everything
Met our needs, it was clean, staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very affordable!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Hotel is located across the street from the beach. Very easy access! Breakfast was alright, a lot of variety. The maids were amazing. My room was spotless each day. Very pleased!! Downside, there isn't a patio so all of our towels and swimsuits had to get dry off the shower rack. Overall great expierence! Would def return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitch from Iowa

Not the worst, but not the best.

Posted May 26, 2014
This place seems older, but did the job for us. Cons- toilet was very slow to refill after flushing; had a lot of outside noises due to the hallways being open to the outdoors (we just sleep with earplugs so it doesn't bother us). Pros- Good location near the beach; water pressure to sink and tub were good; good shower head; comfortable mattresses; our room had a small fridge and microwave oven; had a partial view of the Gulf from our room; the place was clean and we enjoyed our stay. If you just want a place to stay while you enjoy the Ft. Walton Beach area, this place will do. If you want something new and fancy, you might want to check elsewhere. Overall we were pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice independent motel with surprisingly nice room

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: side walks and hallways could use some paint, don't let junk hang around under stairs, etc
Location: great location for those looking for inexpensive rooms close to the beach
Room was freshly updated and recently renovated. The only down size was the internet signal was horrible and couldn't use my computer the whole week due to the weak signal. I think they would be well served to put in a few more routers to insure all areas are covered?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jo from mobile,al

Posted May 20, 2014
Close to beach - but have to drive a very short distance. Staff were excellent. Room was perfect. We were next to the elevator but not a sound.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

the beds were nice and comfy

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think this hotel would benefit immensely with a coat of paint!!!! the Outside of the building and the hallways looked really run down, but a nice coat of paint would have made things really look nice. The staff was nice, the pool was nice, the beds were nice and comfy. Towels were always available. The view were good of the bay. It is not on the beach, which was a disappointment.