Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus,Ohio

Great all around value.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The location, quality, and price value.
Cons: Ice machine on every floor.
Location: Ten minute walking distance to beach and fishing pier.
Nice hotel in a nice location.....You do risk your life making a left hand turn out of the parking lot or crossing the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A OK hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel staff is nice. Breakfast area is small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Room was clean. Very small bathroom. Continental breakfast OK. Lobby area and rooms kind of rundown, needs a serious redo. Location is close to beach and attractions and Destin is just a few miles away. Every hotel of this price range that I've been in left a pen and note pad at a minimum. This place had a PENCIL stub and a little note pad. That's the kind of hotel that it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Loved it. Very convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Spent 7 days In Fort Walton. The hotel and it's staff was just amazing. The bed was so comfortable It was like laying on clouds from heaven. I will be back and I will book with the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomson, Ga

Nice hotel across from beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Not expecting much from other reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Staff was very nice and always had a smile. Room was typical small hotel room but very clean and bed was very comfortable. Second day it did have mildest smell which must have come from air conditioner. Pool was small but very clean. Breakfast was good with some hot foods and cold cereals. In comparison to the prices of beach front hotels, this was reasonable for summer rates. Long walk across busy highway to the beach but not too bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive option close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and pleasant. Pool is extremely small and right beside the highway. Hotel shows a lot of signs of age and lack of repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Enjoyable

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: It was clean, breakfast was good
Cons: Hallway was in bad shape
Location: Close to everything
Met our needs, it was clean, staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very affordable!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Hotel is located across the street from the beach. Very easy access! Breakfast was alright, a lot of variety. The maids were amazing. My room was spotless each day. Very pleased!! Downside, there isn't a patio so all of our towels and swimsuits had to get dry off the shower rack. Overall great expierence! Would def return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M. Valdez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com