Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Olreans

Disappointing

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be cleaned up and modernized
Location: Located in Fort Walton just over Santa Rosa bridge. Right next door to Emerald Coast Center. Across from Waterscape and the beach
I booked this hotel based on Expedia reviews being mostly favorable. While the location is fairly good, the overall condition of the hotel is not. The staff I encountered were friendly and polite. The biggest disappointment was the overall quality and condition of the hotel itself. The room was mostly clean but carpet was old and dirty. The air conditioner was noisy especially when weather was bad and it was windy outside. The pool is small. Continental breakfast was fair (biscuits, cereal, coffee, waffles)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arkansas

Great location- welcoming staff

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We had a great stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites! Staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Rooms were comfy with microwaves and fridges, and we had a great view out our picture window. Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice trip

Posted Apr 12, 2015
My room was not ready at the 3:00 check-in but other than that it was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price
Cons: Better variety of tea coffee in room.
Location: Beach!
This hotel offers a clean and comfortable room for an affordable price. It is conveniently located on the main road and just next to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This hotel is not bad, for the deal. It's an older hotel but they have made lots of updates. The lobby is nice! The free breakfast is good and includes waffles, gravy & biscuits, pastries, bagels, fruit, yogurt!!! Our room on the 5th floor had a nice bathroom, with newer tiled shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy room

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Our room smelled like mold. Four out of six pillows were visibly dirty and one was moldy on the inside. Staff did not seem to care or try to resolve the mold issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel staff were great and the room was very clean. I would stay here again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great find!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The room looked recently renovated and was very nice. The outside of the hotel looks a little rundown, but it was not bad at all. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Free wifi and the location is great! Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Bethany, We love to hear that our guests were happy during their stay with us and we hope you come back and stay with us again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its okay

Posted Mar 13, 2015
It was okay for us because we just needed somewhere to lay out heads and shower...it IS an outdoor hotel, even though it doesn't look like one. Could of been cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, not far from the beach.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Our stay was great. The staff treated us like we were right at home, and tended to our every need. Nice, quiet, and not to far from the beach. We enjoyed the walk to the beach, and surrounding places.