Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Will stay here again!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Fantastic desk clerks; great location. It is very near the public beach access, the pier, the souvenir shops, and the boardwalk shops. Parking was very convenient to our room. Breakfast consisted of: Danishes, bagels, yogurts, cereals, buiscuits, white gravy with sausage in it, sausage patties, waffles, orange juice, milk, and coffee. The 4 of us were very pleased with the breakfast. I have no negative comments.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Was shocked at how small it was, but was marvelled by the courtesy and how clean the hotel was. Great breakfast too. WIFI was terrible. Never used my tablet. Great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Nice hotel close to the beach for the right money.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Close to the beach, friendly staff, room comfortable, hot beakfast in the morning, nice little pool. I will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Labor day weekend stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It is good for the pricing and the location.
Cons: All the walk ways and corridor are untidy and smells bad like anything. Only one lift for all the six floors and that too very slow.
Location: There is a aquarium and a public access Pier near by. Aquarium is not that much great for 20$. But the beach and Pier are good.
We booked this hotel as there were no availability in other hotels because we planned at the last moment. We got it for cheap rates and also it is very near to the beach and located in the ookaloosa island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus,Ohio

Great all around value.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The location, quality, and price value.
Cons: Ice machine on every floor.
Location: Ten minute walking distance to beach and fishing pier.
Nice hotel in a nice location.....You do risk your life making a left hand turn out of the parking lot or crossing the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A OK hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel staff is nice. Breakfast area is small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Room was clean. Very small bathroom. Continental breakfast OK. Lobby area and rooms kind of rundown, needs a serious redo. Location is close to beach and attractions and Destin is just a few miles away. Every hotel of this price range that I've been in left a pen and note pad at a minimum. This place had a PENCIL stub and a little note pad. That's the kind of hotel that it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Loved it. Very convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Spent 7 days In Fort Walton. The hotel and it's staff was just amazing. The bed was so comfortable It was like laying on clouds from heaven. I will be back and I will book with the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomson, Ga

Nice hotel across from beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Not expecting much from other reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Staff was very nice and always had a smile. Room was typical small hotel room but very clean and bed was very comfortable. Second day it did have mildest smell which must have come from air conditioner. Pool was small but very clean. Breakfast was good with some hot foods and cold cereals. In comparison to the prices of beach front hotels, this was reasonable for summer rates. Long walk across busy highway to the beach but not too bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive option close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and pleasant. Pool is extremely small and right beside the highway. Hotel shows a lot of signs of age and lack of repair.