Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
In 9 days of travelling through Florida and staying in hotels for up to $150 a night this definitely is the crown on top of all others we stayed at. We had the studio with 2 rooms, 1 king bed and the sofabed for the small one. The hotel is right across one of the nicest beach areas in Destin, the Henderson Beach State Park. Rooms were very clean, AC working as supposed, very nice personnel, all in all this is a location we will come back to. Even that it is on a bigger road it is very quiet and right in the middle of all beaches in the Destin area. Great job Fairfield Inn !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Room space , outdoor and indoor pool, great breakfast, great staff,
Location: excellent location
Check in and out was really ease.Hotel staff was really nice, Room was comfortable and clean, Love the breakfast, Great location across the street from Henderson Beach State park, We would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnborough, Hampshire, England

Convenient for Destin

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and reasonable new bedding. We had been travelling for 21 hours and slept like a log.
Cons: Booking/invoicing. Maybe down to staff training?.
Location: Destin is a beautiful area with a reputation for excellent beaches. In my view, the best I have ever experienced. Walmart very close.
Hotel facilities were reasonable, clean and comfortable considering the cost. There was some initial confusion regarding the booking and whether payment had already been taken, but this was quickly resolved. Buffet style breakfast on disposable plates and cutlery which was only an issue when the toast melted the polystyrene plate. Otherwise a standard offering in terms of selection. Catering staff were very helpful when we requested some boiling water so that we could make tea. Would use the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice close to beach and stores

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Good hotel clean comfy beds great location and good continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great Hotel. Loved the staff. Only issie we had was sugar ants got into everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bay from Montgomery. al

Family time

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The room was nice. Staff was helpful. The only complaint was bedding wasn't changed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Room great, service horrible

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having stayed at this hotel previously when it was the Comfort Inn, I didn't think that there would be any problems. I reserved my room through a third party website and was quoted a price. Upon arrival, it took the front desk clerk 30 minutes to check us in. She never once mentioned what we were being charged. Being concerned I called the front desk the next morning to be told a totally different amount then what we reserved the room for. It took me an hour to resolve the issue after speaking the the manager. The room was fine and clean. No problems there. The pool is nice however there were individuals out there smoking which really made the atmosphere unpleasant. There was never a full stock of towels by the pool. Upon checking out it was found out that the amount that was charged was not charged correctly to the card that was given.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Disappointing View from Georgia

Nice property

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to everything. Beautiful decor. Only 4 floors so the balcony view overlooked traffic rather than the park & beachfront that's directly across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MOMof3 from Duluth, GA

Well worth the price

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. We got a suite and it was very comfortable for our family. The new renovations were great! The pool was nothing to clap about, but we spent most of our time at the beach anyway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Caileb from Louisiana

We loved this hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Even thing you need is within 5 miles of the hotel. Practically right across the street from the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff.