Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel and cheap rate(in Destin area)

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: Beach is very nearby.
This hotel was good, we spent a night there and found everything was good. But there is NO free breakfast and they charge for ice also which I did not like much. Overall nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandyfrom Mississippi

Great location!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was amazing! The room wasn't the top of the line but it was just perfect for our family of very tired four! Rooms were clean well lite parking area nice neighborhood and very convenient location reasonably priced!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice & clean room. I liked the wood floors. The water pressure was good. The beds are comfortable.The neighborhood is a bit sketchy looking, but I didn't have any issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

Motel style accommodation W of Destin

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean linens, OK decor decent, bath good. TV big.
Cons: All lighting too white fluorescent . The rooms all share connected balcony walkways meaning noisy guests can bother. Bed too soft.
Location: Very touristy beaches with plenty of shopping and restaurants.
No major problems. Decent. Was better priced than other locations in Destin. Could try Motel 6 in Destin for likely similar experience?
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pflugerville,Tx

Terrible experience, price of room 3x the average.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Terrible experience, price of room 3x the average or a better place, person at the lobby bearly understood our concerns, the room was dirty linens were smelly and hair all over, bathroom moldy all over the ceiling. HORRIBLE AND WAY OVERPRICED, these people take advantage and abuse of visitors by overcharging for staying at their pigsty. PLEASE dont waste your money in this place.....if nothing available in the area, drive to city before fort walton or after....worth the waiting....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chrisfrom Ft Walton Beach

Not bad

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. It's right on the strip so the location isn't bad at all. For the money this place is great for a night. 1 maybe 2 nights.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by vivianfrom ms

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room had a horrible smell. we booked 2 rooms n both smelled bad. couldn't sleep all night cause of it
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TVANCEfrom Illinois

VERY HAPPY!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wasn't sure about staying here due to some of the reviews. We didn't want to spend lots of money on a hotel, so I went ahead and booked this hotel. I was so relieved when I walked in the room! Clean and big!! The bed was so comfortable! I was totally satisfied with everything! I would definately stay there again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Sheets were dirty, awful customer service. Only gave us one towel. Don't eat at the Pizza Hut next door, the pizza was awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was ok, but won't stay again.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
First off, everything was old and dated but covered with fresh paint. There wasn't a coffee pot :(. There wasn't a vent in the bathroom so you were sweaty by the time you finished. You had to pay for ice, and the machine was broke. The AC shut off when you left the room or was still for too long (in the night), so it was hot and muggy and smelled.