Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The seaview of the room, the location.
Cons: Newer (and more) towels. Breakfast could be better.
Location: The location is good. Restaurants, nightlife etc nearby.
This was our second time at Four Points. The first time was everything good. For the second stay we paid a lot of money (without breakfast) and had no bath towels in the room. I asked 2 cleaning people for bath towels, but they didn't have it. I went to the front desk and aks for the towels and they said someone would bring it to our room. However, nobody came or, at least, called us to apologize. Please, bring your own stuff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great Beach

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We had a wonderful family trip to this hotel and we are planning our next trip there. The balcony view was just breath taking. The beach was perfect and wasn't as over pullulated as other hotel beaches close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by jskinner, Hotel Management
Thanks for such a great review. I am happy to hear you are already planning your next stay with us. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Right on the beach.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Great staff, clean, updated rooms. Great for kids. 2 pools, a hot tub and a kids splash area. Short walk to the beach. Overall great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2015 by jskinner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Starting Memorial Day we will also have children’s activities to include Dive-in Movies and many other fun things. I hope you can come back and join in on the fun. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Misleading

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Let me start by saying this was an unique Experience. From the outside the place looks run down. The big building in the picture is not where we stayed...it was a 2 floor unit that looks like a motel But with a hallway with the entrences. The rooms were in great condition and the courtyard was great. Pools, kid area, a bar in the check out. Staff was great and stay was too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by jskinner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for choosing our resort. Our hotel is not the newest in the area so I can understand how it may seem misleading from first sight. But I am glad you were pleasantly surprised with everything once you were here. We have renovated all areas of the hotel so everything is modern and nice. Come back and see us again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel because its in a quiet area yet close to everything. The hotel was clean and easy to get in and out of. very quiet.
Cons: The door to the hotel room was very hard to open. Once we put the key in the lock we would have to use our shoulder to push the door open.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay here. We liked having the garden level room. The room was quiet, large and always clean. We liked the location of the hotel. It was near Destin and downtown Ft. Walyon Besch, but we were still in a quiet area. We loved how close it was to the beach!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by jskinner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and the garden view room. I have passed on the information about the door to our Chief Engineer so he can follow up and make sure it is repaired. Thank you again. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx.

Great Vaction

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The rooms were nice and clean. Hotel was right on the beach.
Cons: Would have liked a better view of the court yard or of the ocean
Location: Plenty of restaurants and stores in walking distance along with the beach a few steps away
The room was great and right on the beach. Convenient to stores and restaurants in walking distances . The only problem I had with the room its self, is that I paid for a view of the court yard and received a room looking at a wall. Might have been my fault for checking in late but would think they would hold what you order in advanced? Overall I would recommend this Hotel to others. The Beach was amazing with its white sand, clear water and a beautiful view of the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by jskinner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and I am glad you had such a great time. I apologize about the room you received. We do have one room in our courtyard that has a meeting room in front if it so it is more of a partial courtyard view. I will work on getting that title corrected for that room. Thank you again for the great review. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The toilet wouldn't flush as soon as we got in the room. The handle to the shower had rust on it and the rust was running down the shower. The toilet was so close to the wall you had to almost sit sideways. Staff did quickly fix toilet and we're polite and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by jskinner, Hotel Management
I apologize you had problems with your room when you arrived. We have a preventative maintenance problem that usually eliminates these types of issues but unfortunately we don’t always catch everything. I am glad to hear our team took care of it when called. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night, business/

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Great location, would be nice for a long weekend.
Nice, will stay again. Getting to the gym, parking, restaurant/bar was less than pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by jskinner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope you do come back for a long weekend. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Great Beach Front

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: The $10.50 breakfast buffet is mediocre. Fine if you don't want to leave the beach, but there are much better options
Great room. Wall thermostat, no fiddling with the actual unit. Couch and bed were reasonably comfortable. Free FAST, stable wifi (I was able to download games, and even play an MMO). No dead spots We were able to forgo cleaning services, and even received a $5 voucher (per day) for use in the three hotel restaurants. Easy beach access and shower-for-sand right on edge of property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by jskinner, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We always receive great comments about the Wi-Fi so I am glad it worked out well for you. Please come back and see us again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

One of the best beach hotels in the area

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The wonderful staff and the gorgeous beach location.
Cons: Adding a small vanity to the bathroom so you have somewhere to put your toiletries.
Location: Great beach right out the back door. Hotel is conveniently situated between Ft. Walton Beach and Destin, right on the main highway. CConni
Typical older beach hotel but a cut above the average for the local area. Bed & pillows comfortable. No vanity or counter top in bath, just the sink. Basic room, nothing remotely fancy. Great drinks in the lobby bar, wonderful staff who care about making your visit the best one possible. They work hard for your tips and appreciate it when you leave one. On your return the next day, they even remember what you ordered! We had a broken bed frame and the hotel manager couldn't do enough to make amends. Fantastic customer service.Short walk out the back door to the beach area which is gorgeous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by jskinner, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad we were able to get that bedframe repaired after your first night. I will make sure to share your nice comments with our Food and Beverage team as well. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager