Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Friendly staff and nice location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Extremely friendly staff, nice rooms, and excellent location
Location: A large bar complex and fishing pier are a few buildings away. Just over the bridge is a grocery store. Within a short ride from Destin Harborwalk.
Hotel was right on the beach in a more low key area. However, it is within walking distance to many places to eat and drink. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by jskinner, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review. I am happy to see you enjoyed our hotel and the location. We appreciate having all the great neighbors around us that offer so many things to do. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Close to the beach and friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Would stay here again already planning a trip back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette,La

Very friendly staff,

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We booked through expedia and thought we had a king bed with a day bed on the beach. We got their and our room was at the end of the parking lot approx 400 TSS from beach and had 2 Queen beds in room. So we felt scammed. Also are room was next to a trash can, stairwell and walkway were we really had no privacy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by jskinner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize you didn’t get the room you thought you were getting. We have had some problems with guests booking through this channel and receiving incorrect information. We are working with our partners there to make sure they are showing the correct information on their website so you know exactly what you are going to have. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover,Delaware

Right on the beach !

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Beach location,nice pools,clean.
Cons: More umbrellas in pool areas & umbrellas on beach should be included also.
Location: Enjoyed several local restaurants,Hogs Breath was wonderful. Go early or very late,6:30 dinner will be a very long wait.
Very nice stay,perfect weather & clean beach. All our needs were met. Kiwi served a great lunch,great bartender.thank you 4 Points staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by jskinner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great reivew. We are adding more umbrellas around the pool soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Waste of hard earned money

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The only renovation that was obvious was the lobby and bar area. The rest needs it badly. It should be named a motel rather than a hotel.
We waited 15 minutes if not longer to be helped to check in. The staff were not rude but were not helpful or cheerful either. Our room was old and had a smell of mildew. The front desk employee that helped us gave us room card keys and two beach towel cards to exchange for the beach towels. When we went to go get our towels they told us they were out and did not know when they would have more. That was around 4pm right when we had checked in. I decided to speak to a manager later and when I went to the front desk they told me that all the managers had left. In a hotel of that size there should always have a manager present. The experience was not pleasant and it became more and more bothersome anytime we had to ask for anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Stayed 4 of the 5 nights we paid for, Bathroom tub wouldn't drain, ac wouldn't stop making noises when we tried sleeping, ceilings not for guys who are 6 foot 4 especially in the bathroom, towels were all out, kiwi bar has a nice upper deck to view beach but careful not to fall through it, place is in need of a major remodel in order to justify $250/night. Stay at comfort suites over this hotel. We left a day earlier due to poor conditions, and the fact I was I'll the last day and was not offered any refund for last day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield Ohio

Nice location but..

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I requested early check in and couldn't get a room until after 6. Only reason I got one then was I told them to just give me anything they had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by jskinner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you had a delay in getting into your room. We normally have no issues with honoring our 4pm check in time. Sometimes when we are sold out we also have to honor the 4pm late departure requests of our Platinum members and that will occasionally cause a delay. I hope you will come and try us again in the future and I am sure you will see no problems. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tn

Loved the hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything, it was great.
Cons: Not a thing was bad on my visit.
Location: There were plenty of places to shop,and eat if you didn't use the resturant at the hotel.
My family and I arrived early and were able to go ahead and use the hotel pool and other aminites, then an hour before our 4pm check in we were able to go ahead and check in to our room. The room was clean and comfortable. The beach acess was ausome. We would definatly use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Great location off beach

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Great location and right off the beach
Cons: Rooms were nice clean but a little dated.
Location: We went to Floyd's and Fudpuckers which we walked to. We also, went to the gulfarium which was right next door.
Loved the location we stayed in a court yard room but beach access was just a walk down the sidewalk. Restaurants within walking distance and a short drive to Destin the hub of activity! Staff nice room was clean. Green rewards card for Eco friendly folks! I would stay there again. Two pool areas and a kids splash pad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by jskinner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great comments. We enjoy being right next door to so many great neighbors like the ones you mentioned. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Easy access to wonderful beach!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach and proximity to Destin.
Spent long weekend after being in Disney for several days. It was a fitting way to end our vacation before heading home back to Texas. Nothing beats the "Emerald Coast"; way better than any Texas beaches we have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by jskinner, Hotel Management
Thanks you for your great review. I am glad we ended your vacation on a positive note. Make sure you plan for some extra days to stay with us next year! Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager