Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The toilet wouldn't flush as soon as we got in the room. The handle to the shower had rust on it and the rust was running down the shower. The toilet was so close to the wall you had to almost sit sideways. Staff did quickly fix toilet and we're polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night, business/

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Great location, would be nice for a long weekend.
Nice, will stay again. Getting to the gym, parking, restaurant/bar was less than pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Great Beach Front

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: The $10.50 breakfast buffet is mediocre. Fine if you don't want to leave the beach, but there are much better options
Great room. Wall thermostat, no fiddling with the actual unit. Couch and bed were reasonably comfortable. Free FAST, stable wifi (I was able to download games, and even play an MMO). No dead spots We were able to forgo cleaning services, and even received a $5 voucher (per day) for use in the three hotel restaurants. Easy beach access and shower-for-sand right on edge of property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

One of the best beach hotels in the area

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The wonderful staff and the gorgeous beach location.
Cons: Adding a small vanity to the bathroom so you have somewhere to put your toiletries.
Location: Great beach right out the back door. Hotel is conveniently situated between Ft. Walton Beach and Destin, right on the main highway. CConni
Typical older beach hotel but a cut above the average for the local area. Bed & pillows comfortable. No vanity or counter top in bath, just the sink. Basic room, nothing remotely fancy. Great drinks in the lobby bar, wonderful staff who care about making your visit the best one possible. They work hard for your tips and appreciate it when you leave one. On your return the next day, they even remember what you ordered! We had a broken bed frame and the hotel manager couldn't do enough to make amends. Fantastic customer service.Short walk out the back door to the beach area which is gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Rooms

Posted Feb 16, 2015
When making my reservations with expedia I asked for a ocean view room and he told me that all rooms were oceanview but when I checked in it wasn't oceanview...that was the only reason I booked it because me and my wife wanted oceanview...that made me a little upset because we paid alot of money for the room and still didn't get what we wanted or asked for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wanted room upgrade and they would not provide

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Nice view
Cons: The pool close to the ocean had a broken whirlpool that you could not use. Treat customers better and explain how to get the room they desired.
Location: Anglers restaurant is good.
I wanted a room upgrade to a certain location and employee told me that those rooms were reserved for gold card members only. This was ridiculous because they were not busy at all (it was cold there.) Very disappointed with the service at this hotel. They made me feel like I was not good enough and did not even explain how to get a gold card to stay there in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by jskinner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize the front desk agent did not inform you of Starwood’s frequent stay program. That is the program that allows you accumulate enough nights to become Gold or Platinum and get those automatic upgrades. As we are slower this time of year we put many of our rooms out of order as we renovate and update them. As a result we don’t have many rooms left to do upgrades and we are required by the brand to save those for our Gold or Platinum members. If the beachfront room is truly the room you prefer I always suggest you book that room in the beginning to make sure you get it. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom foley al

Won't stay here again

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Bed/pillow was too soft. Someone left the alarm set for 12am in our room and it woke us up. Very noisy. Requested an ocean side view and instead got a view of the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by jskinner, Hotel Management
I apologize the bed and pillows were too soft. We have the standard “Four Comfort Bedding” that is a Starwood requirement and generally do get a lot of compliments on it. I shared your comment regarding the alarm clock with the Executive Housekeeper so he can work with his team to ensure they are turning any alarms off as they clean the rooms. Unfortunately the upgrade requests are not always available. If other guests actually booked and paid for the upgraded rooms we can’t give someone else their room and downgrade them. If the upgraded room type is that important to your stay then I always suggest that you book it to make sure you get it. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleenfrom Pink, Oklahoma

Google hotel and location.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly. Was off season so asked if we could get ocean view room ... which staff did without any hassles. It was my son's first time to be at the ocean as he just got stationed there at Hurlburt Field.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by jskinner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. I am glad we were able to get you upgraded to the beachfront room. I hope you will stay with us again on any future visits to see your son. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Cookeville, Tn

Honeymoom Getaway

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights during our homeymoon. The staff offered amazing service and the facilites were very clean and updated. I will definately stay here on my next trip to Destin!