Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TAYLOR from TALLAHASSEE, FL

BEAUTIFUL BEACH WITH SANDBAR FOR THE LITTLE ONES

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: THE BEACH AND CLEANLINESS
Cons: GET THE HOT TUB AND SPLASH ZONE IN WORKING ORDER OR DONT ADVERTISE FOR THEM. MY KIDS WERE SAD
Location: MCGUIRES IRISH PUB WAS AWESOME!! WE RENTED A PONTOON BOAT AND TOOK THE KIDS BOATING, SAW TONS OF JUMPING MULLET, AND DOLPHINS.
OUR FAMILY OF 5 STAYED FOR SPRING BREAK. HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN. STAFF VERY NICE. JUST A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED THAT THE HOT TUB AND KIDS SPLASH ZONE WAS NOT WORKING. OTHERWISE GREAT!!!
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014 by
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry those amenities were not open during your stay. I am happy to report we now have our hot tub and splash pad open! It sounds like you and your family had a great time. I hope you will come back soon and try out the new amenities. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014 by
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry those amenities were not open during your stay. I am happy to report we now have our hot tub and splash pad open! It sounds like you and your family had a great time. I hope you will come back soon and try out the new amenities. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sunny and fun

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Staff was great!!
Cons: some people were offered breakfast comps for stayin with Cheer Competition and others were not ... Everyone should be offered the same package.
Location: Cheer event
Cheer Competition very fun stayed 2 nights and used pools very clean and fun.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014 by
Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having your group stay with us this year. Everyone was very friendly and a joy to have here. I noticed some of guests with your group were Platinum members with Starwood hotels and one of the choices with that level is a free breakfast. That could have been the reason some of the group received that benefit. Please come stay with us again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel little worn.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Good trip. Hotel is somewhat worn but good location.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014 by
Thank you for your review and comments. We were under a large renovation during your stay with us but have since completed those renovations. I hope you will be able to come back and enjoy some of our recent renovations. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristina from Ga.

nice hotel but under construction in off season

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel was a nice one and will be even better when construction is done. We used the workout room and it was kept very clean. The staff was great.
Cons: Expedia needs to follow up with their promises and include all details from the hotel website.
Location: Right next to the fishing pier,mulitple restaurants and gulfarium. Accessible for scooters to all.
I am actually not upset with the hotel. I am more upset with expedia. When I booked the hotel expedia asked for any special requests. I asked for beachfront view, 2 queen beds in each room and one room with handicap assessible. I also chose the hotel for the hot tub being in the winter. Expedia said they would call if my needs could not be met. I called the hotel on the way down. Rooms were not oceanview but I could pay addtional $40 per room for it. The hot tub was under maintenance for the next month which I was informed was listed on their website but not expedias. The handicap room had only a king size bed. The hotel was underconstruction but the staff was very nice. They gave us breakfast vouchers for 7 due to the hottub issue. Expedia was a no refund or transfer deal so we had no choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandon from Wilmington nc

Good hotel and location

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel that is in a great location for my business needs. Close to the airport which came in helpful when I overslept for my flight!
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014 by
I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and also happy you were able to make your flight! Come back soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzy from Mississippi

Best service

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is amazing . It's beach front and the view us scenic from the rooms balcony. Customer service is great. My issue was resolved very nicely and well taken care off. Definitely recommend it.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014 by
Thank you for nice review. I am glad to hear our team took good care of you during your stay. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

New year 2014

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs improving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, al.

Outdated facilities

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Personnel were very pleasant, refunded the remaining 2 nights , thank you very much.
Cons: see above Low ceiling...building is geared for sleeping a few hrs and doing outside activities. Staying outside not inside.
Location: good restaurants
Bathroom had a smell (mold and mildew) wet particle board smell No sports channel Remote only worked close to the tv...not while sitting in bed No striker plate on the exterior patio door, security issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christy from Southern Illinois

Loved it.. will definitely stay here again.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Our room was on the top floor facing the ocean. Had an amazing view. The hotel staff were very friendly & when I asked for anything (more towels & roll away bed) it was always done right away. Will definitely stay here again.