Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom foley al

Won't stay here again

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Bed/pillow was too soft. Someone left the alarm set for 12am in our room and it woke us up. Very noisy. Requested an ocean side view and instead got a view of the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by jskinner, Hotel Management
I apologize the bed and pillows were too soft. We have the standard “Four Comfort Bedding” that is a Starwood requirement and generally do get a lot of compliments on it. I shared your comment regarding the alarm clock with the Executive Housekeeper so he can work with his team to ensure they are turning any alarms off as they clean the rooms. Unfortunately the upgrade requests are not always available. If other guests actually booked and paid for the upgraded rooms we can’t give someone else their room and downgrade them. If the upgraded room type is that important to your stay then I always suggest that you book it to make sure you get it. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Oct 27, 2014
it was an excellent experience staying at the four points by Sheraton HotelI would definitely come back soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by jskinner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jeremy Skinner General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Perfect quiet and close to the beach. Great location for my girlfriend and I to enjoy what Destin and Ft Walton had to offer
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by jskinner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jeremy Skinner General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pascagoula,ms

Facilities

Posted Oct 13, 2014
No elevator, no ice on 2nd floor, microwave acts up, wierd place for toliet, not enough outlets and no place in bathroom to sit anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by jskinner, Hotel Management
I apologize for the problems you had during your stay. I have shared your comments with our Chief Engineer so he can make sure the proper repairs are completed. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Ignore the negative reviews.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great hotel, ignore the bad reviews. You will have a great time! Some people are never satisfied!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view, quiet surroundings.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, accommodating staff. Located close to shopping, eating. Went in Fall and very few on beach. Better than Panama City.
Very friendly staff, short walk to beach. Pier very short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful FL

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Location: Very close to Destin play area, beach was beautiful and tons of resturants
My biggest thing with any place we stay is cleanness of rooms and politeness of the staff, both were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Convenient location, friendly staff!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Staff professionalism and friendliness, location, price
Cons: I don't like that design of the showers with no tub. It got water all over the floor regardless of the mat and shower curtain.
Location: Right by the Boardwalk, beach, and Gulfarium.
We stayed in late September. The hotel was booked because of multiple events and the staff handled check-in computer problems with grace and hospitality. We also had to switch rooms due to a pipe leaking into the bathroom from the room above us, but they were able to accommodate us with no problems, AND we got a room upgrade for the trouble! The location to the beach is ideal. Buffet breakfast was delicious! Thanks for a great stay :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southeast Alabama

Family

Posted Oct 6, 2014
My husband and I, along with my siblings & their spouses met for a brief visit! The facility is very nice! However, I must say some of the staff could use lessons on how to treat their customers. The breakfast buffet was yummy with plenty to select from. We will probably stay at Four Points again in the Spring! All in all, it was a great weekend !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by jskinner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom flintstone

I didn't get the room I was told on phone.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Wasn't happy with room. I was told beach view. Will not call and get another room here.