Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Red from Indiana

Very nice Condo in a great location.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
This Condo is located just across the street from the beach. There are several restaurants and shops near by, as well as an ice cream shop. My daughter loved the heated pool and bike/running paths. I would stay there again. It was a good value and comfortable. My family had a very pleasant stay. The staff couldn't do enough for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mature couple from minneapolis

convenient location

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was enjoyable. The check-in process went smoothly, except for the cleaning deposit charge which we thought had been paid through Hotels.com. Our confirmation stated total charges which we assumed to include the $82.00 cleaning charge. The gulf view was misleading as the property is across the street from the beach. We did have a nice view of the pool. We had what we needed in the kitchen except a cutting board. One of the amenities mentioned was a hair dryer and toiletries,no hair dryer and only soap. We would go back to Gulf Place and bring the few things that were not available. It is VERY convenient with lots to see and do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Tennessee

Great Location for a laid back beach Weekend

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The unit we stayed in was nice. The grounds were well kept, very clean pool, and quite. We were pleasently surprised to find out that two beach chair rentals were included with our rental, which made it very relaxing to simply walk across the road to the beach and sit down. We really enjoyed the couple of resturants located on the property as well.
3 out of 5
by Rhonda from Texas

Disappointed guest!

Posted Aug 27, 2013
I must say that I was disappointed with the studio room that I rented. It was nothing like what the pictures online presented it to be! The carpet was stained, the bed was almost sitting on the floor with a thin mattress...fair from inviting! Also it had a metal cafe table and chairs that were uncomfortable as well. The location was nice but I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by cyndy from dallas, tx

Shabby room and bathroom. No kitchen.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: Truth in advertising, providing what the client has paid for.
Location: Across the street from Santa Rosa Beach.
I requested a one bedroom condo and received a shabby room with no kitchen, a small refrigerator tucked on top of a device behind a door, and placed so high I could not reach the tiny freezer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BSeven from Atlanta

Nice for laid back family trip

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
My kids loved the pool and easy access to beach. The resort had shopping centers and it was very convenient to go to Walmart and stock up on on food. My only negative was that our room needed some upgrades with the kitchen appliances, pots etc...they have served their time. Other than that, it was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lucy from from Dallas

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a wonderful place, and included beach chairs and umbrella, free dvds, and felt very safe and friendly.My only complaint was the noise, as the units are not sound proof at all. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Family Friendly

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the location and the friendliness of the resort. We ordered pizza on site and there was a nail salon on site also. Felt safe allowing kids to go to and from pool. My only negative was that the family above us sounded like elephants coming thru the roof. But other than that, we loved it. Would def stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eunchan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josefa from Texas

CleanLinens room and hotl

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect, everything was great