Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Really close to the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: super close to the beach, nice shopping/golfing/places to eat nearby (10mins)
Cons: if we got what we requested and what was shown in the photos
Location: beach, hot tub, shopping, golf, cooking, restaurants
It was across the street from the beach and had complimentary beach chairs and an umbrella. The Pictures listed were not what we got, our room was dated and did not have the updated kitchen or bathrooms. However, they were not bad; just not what was pictured. We requested two bed rooms with two queens but got one with a king and the other with two twins. Overall it was great because of the location and we were not there for the room and made it work. Side note, the kitchen was packed with a lot of cooking gear, props on that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place ever

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Do not stay here. Heat broken. Toilet broken. TV broken. Complete ripoff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and we sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had while staying with us. Most guests actually love this condo because of its decor, location and view of the Gulf. It was unfortunate that the heater was not working properly especially since it was fairly new and still under warranty. We realize there were other minor maintenance issues that must have been frustrating to deal with. We’re sorry you had problems with the TV even though we were able to verify it was working, and we had maintenance correct the toilet issue and heating/air problem promptly. ResortQuest was empathetic because of these problems and issued a one night refund for your inconveniences. We genuinely cared about your experience and we want all of our guests to have the best stay possible. In closing, we apologize we did not meet your expectations and sincerely hope you will consider returning again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Charlotte NC

Very Pleased with the location.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay!! We loved that the beach was just across the street and that two chairs and an umbrella were provided for us. Loved the Mexican restaurant, the wine tasting event and live music on Thursday night. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rebeccafrom Ohio

Great Get Away!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, great price! Close to everything essential including beach, restaurants, and shopping. Room had everything we needed - and then some more. No one bothered us all week. Had some problems locating the dreaded "drop box" for after hours check in - but if you are arriving before 5:00 you should have no problems whatsoever. Can't wait to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vickyfrom Lagrange, GA

Great Time!

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time! The room was great, more than I expected. We had an ocean view and a quick walk to the beach. Off the elevator, thru the hallway, across the street and on the path to the beach. Less than 100 yards. 2 chairs and an umbrella awaited us ready on the beach, and yes the Beach attendant was great. He was very friendly and helpful. Now for the "Darkside" the light over the stove did not work and no internet. There is free wifi at the coffee shop closer than the beach. Would do again in a heartbeat. Vicky
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelafrom Birmingham.

Needs new carpet and bedding.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The unit we stayed in hasn't been updated since it was built. The floor was disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarafrom Atlanta

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Considering the price and the fact that we booked it last minute, it wasn't bad. But...I would recommend they put in a new bed with fresh linens and a new comforter. They looked clean but the bed was uncomfortable and overall it all felt old. The entire place could use a really good cleaning. We have been staying in Santa Rosa for several years and absolutley love the area. This was just our first time staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

gulf place

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This community was great. Condo was wonderful. Close to beach and good restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here while attending a friends beach wedding. The place was convenient and comfortable. I would recommend this. The high additional cleaning fee of $40 per day was a bit much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Redfrom Indiana

Very nice Condo in a great location.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
This Condo is located just across the street from the beach. There are several restaurants and shops near by, as well as an ice cream shop. My daughter loved the heated pool and bike/running paths. I would stay there again. It was a good value and comfortable. My family had a very pleasant stay. The staff couldn't do enough for us.