Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room for the money.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Stove had a few elements that were burned out. Beds weren't the softest, but a nice room for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel across the street from beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The location, the private beach access, the pools, plenty of areas to clean off sand.
Cons: Update bathroom. Make improvements on exterior of buildings. There was no water view from our unit even though the add shows a water view.
Location: Pompano Joes was a great restaurant, the beach was amazing with crystal clear waters and beautiful white sand. Lots of shopping and eating in Destin.
The hotel was in a great location. It was across the street from the beach and had its own private beach access. The building needed some improvements in areas meaning new boards put up but not painted. There were 2 pools and a hot tub and were all three well maintained. Our room was nice and well decorated and comfy however the bathroom was not decorated. The shower hardware needed to be updated. There were plenty of towels though. When we came into our room the bunk beds in the hall smelled of vomit. The rental company brought us an air mattress 5 hours later but no sheets. The next day after a third phone call the company provided us a roll away bed to satisfy the sleeping arrangements along with sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darrel from Oklahoma

Nice condo close to the beach

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: felt like a home close to the beach
Cons: no complaints
Location: It isn't far from the heart of Destin attractions
This was the first time we rented a condo when going to Destin area. The process was simple with no surprises. The condo was small but comfortable for family of 4. Though it wasn't advertised, we could see the Gulf from our room. We will likely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Great location.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Did not see or know where to go for assistance concerning room if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gulf view resorts

Posted May 19, 2014
It was a cool little condo... My fiancée and I stayed for three nights. Everything was great except for the beds! The sheets were terrible and all the beds were springy and just not comfortable at all! I ended up taking one of the bunk bed mattresses and putting it on the floor and only then did I get some sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
Location was good. Pool area nice. Did not care for the bathroom location off the kitchen, connecting to master.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Close to the Beach, yet not far from town. Close to lots of restaurants. Queen Bed, and bunk beds for kids, sofa bed, cable tv, lots of towels.
Cons: Let guests know of any additional fees after booking!
Location: The Track, Laser tag, beach, shopping all near by.
We were very happy with the place. Stocked up with towels in the bathroom. Close to the Beach. Nice Place. The only thing we were not happy with was that we could not check in without paying an expensive Clean- Up Fee that I was NOT aware of and was not expected since I paid for the room in advance and confirmed everything afterward with the Condo. I was told there would be nothing else due. So other that that, the place was great and would recommend it, just if you do book, expect a clean up fee at check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean but very noisy

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We found the unit very clean & functional. The noise& thumping till 3 am every night was too much--- no rest very stressful. Would recommend top level.clean & good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Ohio

Great Location, reasonably priced

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: for 1 adult and 2 teenagers, this apartment/hotel was just right.
Cons: The bancony was pretty small, but adequate. For the people sleeping in the bunk beds or on the couch, there were no places to put luggage or clothes.
Location: The Henderson State Park was a nice break from the traffic and people. Pampano Joe's restaurante, right down the road was very nice and 4 minutes
The Gulfview was in a great location, easy to find and very accessible to many restaurants, beach access, parks, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. Ok place.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach. Kitchen.
Cons: Cleaness. update some furnitures.
Location: Beach. Shopping.
This place is located across from beach, very convenient to go to beach and come back for eat and etc.... Even though we had to pay for cleaning fee, the room was filthy. It was dusty everywhere, some hair and dirt. We had to buy some cleaning supplies and cleaned the entire rooms ourselves. This was our first time staying at condo style hotel and not a pleasant experience.