Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room for the money.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Stove had a few elements that were burned out. Beds weren't the softest, but a nice room for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel across the street from beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The location, the private beach access, the pools, plenty of areas to clean off sand.
Cons: Update bathroom. Make improvements on exterior of buildings. There was no water view from our unit even though the add shows a water view.
Location: Pompano Joes was a great restaurant, the beach was amazing with crystal clear waters and beautiful white sand. Lots of shopping and eating in Destin.
The hotel was in a great location. It was across the street from the beach and had its own private beach access. The building needed some improvements in areas meaning new boards put up but not painted. There were 2 pools and a hot tub and were all three well maintained. Our room was nice and well decorated and comfy however the bathroom was not decorated. The shower hardware needed to be updated. There were plenty of towels though. When we came into our room the bunk beds in the hall smelled of vomit. The rental company brought us an air mattress 5 hours later but no sheets. The next day after a third phone call the company provided us a roll away bed to satisfy the sleeping arrangements along with sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darrel from Oklahoma

Nice condo close to the beach

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: felt like a home close to the beach
Cons: no complaints
Location: It isn't far from the heart of Destin attractions
This was the first time we rented a condo when going to Destin area. The process was simple with no surprises. The condo was small but comfortable for family of 4. Though it wasn't advertised, we could see the Gulf from our room. We will likely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron K from Dacula, GA

Great location

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, on beachfront. Kitchen needs more utensils and slow internet connection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mlr Tyme from GA

Great Location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location across from the beach. The condo is old and dated but the layout of room 125 for two guys was OK. The room location was on the ground floor by the pool and outdoor grills, however we did not use either. There was no view of the beach from either the front or back. The hot water was too hot and the tub drained painfully slow. It was fine for the money, but you get what you pay for. For a guys trip it's OK, but the wife would prefer something nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Great location.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Did not see or know where to go for assistance concerning room if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ivan from Houston

Great place

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked last minute and still got it for about 150 dollars less a night than the surrounding hotels and codos. The rooms were perfect fully equipped with a great amount of space. The beach access was right across the street not as packed and it was the nicest clearest water down that whole stretch and thats from me looking at the water from the harborwalk all the way 2 miles pass gulfview.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise Everhart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gulf view resorts

Posted May 19, 2014
It was a cool little condo... My fiancée and I stayed for three nights. Everything was great except for the beds! The sheets were terrible and all the beds were springy and just not comfortable at all! I ended up taking one of the bunk bed mattresses and putting it on the floor and only then did I get some sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
Location was good. Pool area nice. Did not care for the bathroom location off the kitchen, connecting to master.