Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Over priced rooms

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Hotel room smelled old, so bad that we asked for another room, only had handicap room available, it wAs ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
It was very hard to get a seat at the pool very limited on chairs. Had an encounter with an Employee named Buddy that was very rude ! I was being very health concious and I piled the veggies on to my omelette and he asked me very acusingly "is that for 2 people"? His name was Buddy! I was very embarrassed to say the least! It was very nice and clean and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel is on the beach.
Cons: The room could be updated.
Location: The location is on the beach. So many amenities in the hotel that you don't have to go anywhere. Multitude of restaurants and shopping within 5 miles
The hotel is fantastic. The staff is wonderful. The amenities are excellent, and the food is delicious. My only complaint is that my room was very old. It had an old room smell and there was hair behind the bathroom door when we first walked in. Besides that, I had an amazing stay. It is also very kids friendly. There is a kid's krew activity room. My son did not participate but the kids in there looked like they were having a lot of fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Easy access to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Unfortunately nothing, over priced for what you get. By far the worst Hilton property I ever stayed in.
Cons: Maybe, making sure the room is ready to be occupied.
Location: Plenty of things to do in the area.
As you enter the room the stench of mildew carpet just about knocked you over. Bellhop acted as it didn't smell. Reported it, without any resolved. Was able to find the problem when the refrigerator was opened. It was full of stagnate water in the ice tray, which was pouring out onto the carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice and beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
My best stay ever.Cleanest facilities and well maintain rooms and Landscape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Quick beach trip

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location is wonderful. Everything on site.
Went online and got a great deal. Hilton Sandestin is our favorite hotel on the Gulf coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Get Away!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We had a great time staying at the Hilton Sandestin with our two young boys. The rooms was comfortable with a good view. The breakfast downstairs was great, and the staff was very accommodating. If you like Sushi, try the spicy tuna handrolls (awesome). The only issue, and something that I can't control, are the fact that people on the beach (not the staff), setup there umbrellas and chairs right in front of you. I am not upset about this, but consideration of others who made the effort to get to the beach early is in order. Overall, we had a great time. I can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Nice hotel right on the beach. Great restaurants. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Wonderful hotel for a beach vacation

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: Should've fixed our TV the first day
Location: Lots of great restaurants
We loved everything about the hotel; our TV didn't work the whole time we were there, but Hilton gave us a $75 credit, and we didn't want to watch TV anyway...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Very Accomodating

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, clean hotel, nice, beach, attractive layout
Cons: Breakfast pricey but worth it.
Location: outlet mall.
Everything was great. Nice Ammenities that are well keep. Beach food and drink service was outstanding. Definitely will come back.