Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin, FL

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The room was on the Spa Tower. We had a great view of the beach; however we had little issues with the room. Overall experience was great. I spent one night there while waiting on my room at another resort. I will visit again. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Georgeous!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Our stay at the Hilton was awesome!! It was our 1st time staying in Destin and it was absolutely gorgeous! I will not hesitate to book our next trip here! Great for families with younger kids. Lots to do, didn't even want to leave once we checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice environment for our mini family vacation!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The food was great! The beach location was perfect! The family friendly setting was amazing!
Cons: The a/c in our room was not very cool. We were only there for the night, so we told a staff member about the problem at check out.
Location: Great beach location! Right on the gulf! Close to restaurants & shopping outlets.
We only stayed for 1 night so my husband could attend a concert. I felt safe staying behind with our baby for a few hours that night. We ate dinner at the poolside restaurant & it was very good & reasonably priced. I loved our room with a view! The breakfast buffet was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The Hilton Sandestin is the ultimate place to stay with amazing views and a friendly welcoming staff. The room was very comfortable and up to date as is the whole hotel. We love this place and will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WE WILL BE BACK

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND LOVED BEACH CHAIRS ON THE POOL DECK THAT OVERLOOKED THE BEACH
Cons: VENDING MACHINES WITH HEALTHY FOOD OPTIONS FOR AFTER HOURS. KIDS WERE STARVING AND THERE WAS NOTHING OPEN.
Location: PERFECT! WE WOKE TO THE BEAUTIFUL OCEAN AND WATCHED DOLPHINS.
WE HAD BEEN IN DESTIN FOR A WEEK AND WANTED TO STAY ANOTHER DAY. OUR CONDO DID NOT HAVE ANY AVAILABILITY SO WE MOVED TO THE HILTON SANDESTIN- BEACH FRONT. IT WAS GREAT! THE KIDS LOVED IT. WE WILL FOR SURE GO BACK AND STAY A WHILE. ONLY NEGATIVE. THE POOL WAS A BIT CLOUDY AND THE TUB WAS SLOW TO DRAIN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too pricey and property owners are rude!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I expected to pay a little more for a beach front hotel during a holiday weekend, what I didn't expect was to be nickel and dimed to death! The room was $360 / night, that in itself was much more than what it was worth. To have to pay extra $10/day for WIFI, no maid service while we stayed the 2 days (no clean towels, etc) $45 for a beach spot w umbrella for 4 hours, food and drinks were very expensive too. The biggest complaint I have is when I tried to drive on to the property and got (literally) yelled at by the security guard "You can't come on the property with a motorcyle!!" (Of which we had just rode over 1,000 miles on the bikes to get there. .... NO "RV's" or "motorcycles" are allowed on the property! We had to park 2 blocks away in an unsecured area with no access to our vehicles without a "bell-hop" taking us there. In MY opinion, I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling. Oh yes, the beach was nice and the room was adequate ... but at what cost?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Harmony Indiana

Great room over looking the pool and beach.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location to all activities, dining and shopping.
Location: All kinds of activities around the Hotel, swimming, Beach, Golf and biking.
Great breakfast very comfortable bed and great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent location for 4th of July

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, Plenty of Restaurant(s), pool(s), access to beach. While we did not take advantage of "Serenity by the Sea Spa", have been told, excellent.
Cons: A bit pricey.
Location: If planning to stay at Sandestin Resort, Hilton location is prime, again, including Baytowne Wharf shuttle. 15-20 minutes to Destin Harbor Boardwalk.
4th of July dinner and fireworks were great. Right on the beach. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Plenty of amenities for entire family, including Baytowne Wharf shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marriottsville, MD

All that Glitters, Is not gold!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: View.
Cons: Everything, except Valet!
Location: Water park, beach, Outlets....
Chose this accommodation, to get ready for our vacation rental for the week. From check-in thru departure, it was almost if the hotel staff was doing me a favor by waiting on me! Check-in clerk was nasty, morning hostess at Breakfast was mean! At 375/nt., I would expect more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KD from Atlanta, GA

Perfect Spot for the Family

Posted Jun 20, 2014
We really enjoyed ourselves at this hotel. It was the perfect location. Close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. My only complaint was after the room was cleaned they never replenished the coffee amenities. However, with one call housekeeping was at the door immediately. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone. We plan to visit again very soon.