Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Family Escape

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Everything is close by and everyone is so nice.
From the moment you enter the property, everyone is so attentive. What ever you need they are there to help. The pool side bar served some great Mojitos, while the kids enjoyed the in hotel bakery.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

I am missing an item

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I did a report with security for a missing item a pair of bikini and I kept calling them with update, they never called me back, and funny part after 5 days they told me that don't have my report ..... So I had to go and tell my story all over again. Since I have been back just been on the phone trying to get some info about my belongings .....I paid 1300 for 3 days and I have missing item out of my room.... Thiefs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Wonderful hotel, right on the beach :-)

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: Beach, Destin is only 5-10 minutes and Panama City Beach is only about 25 minutes away. Destin Commons Shopping is nearby as well.
This hotel was one of the nicest stays I have had anywhere. Has at least 3 restaurants, nice pool, able to walk right onto the beach. The rooms were very well kept, the view was gorgeous, and the beds were magnificent! Yes, it is an extra $25 a day for parking, however, it is worth it. Next time I go to this area, which is normally every year, we will only stay here from now on. Breakfast is not free, it was $17.95 per person, or you an do $9.95 per person for the continental breakfast. There is also a Starbucks on the property-score!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ThY hate motercy

Posted Jul 10, 2015
They absolutely hate motorcycles they do not let motorcycles on the property at all please note this if you are riding a motorcycle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
It was good. Food was average by the pool. Btw they charge $25 per day plus tax for hotel fees? I was never notified of these charges until after my stay when looking over my bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Over priced rooms

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Hotel room smelled old, so bad that we asked for another room, only had handicap room available, it wAs ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
It was very hard to get a seat at the pool very limited on chairs. Had an encounter with an Employee named Buddy that was very rude ! I was being very health concious and I piled the veggies on to my omelette and he asked me very acusingly "is that for 2 people"? His name was Buddy! I was very embarrassed to say the least! It was very nice and clean and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel is on the beach.
Cons: The room could be updated.
Location: The location is on the beach. So many amenities in the hotel that you don't have to go anywhere. Multitude of restaurants and shopping within 5 miles
The hotel is fantastic. The staff is wonderful. The amenities are excellent, and the food is delicious. My only complaint is that my room was very old. It had an old room smell and there was hair behind the bathroom door when we first walked in. Besides that, I had an amazing stay. It is also very kids friendly. There is a kid's krew activity room. My son did not participate but the kids in there looked like they were having a lot of fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Easy access to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Unfortunately nothing, over priced for what you get. By far the worst Hilton property I ever stayed in.
Cons: Maybe, making sure the room is ready to be occupied.
Location: Plenty of things to do in the area.
As you enter the room the stench of mildew carpet just about knocked you over. Bellhop acted as it didn't smell. Reported it, without any resolved. Was able to find the problem when the refrigerator was opened. It was full of stagnate water in the ice tray, which was pouring out onto the carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice and beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
My best stay ever.Cleanest facilities and well maintain rooms and Landscape.