Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overpriced--a few pros, many cons

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was overpriced for what you get. The positives were that it is directly on the beach, has a nice outdoor pool, and the beds were comfortable. However, the hotel lobby decor was exceedingly tacky (pirate manequins, a treasure chest, and fake plastic plants hanging everywhere). The hotel was also in need of basic maintenance--there were water stains on the ceiling in the lobby, air vents were full of dust, rust on some structures. The hot tub was in the middle of the lobby and in plain view from the indoor restaurant and the indoor pool was the size of a bath tub. The balcony in our room overlooked a parking lot. The hotel is in need of a good remodel and there is a lot of construction going on. I just felt like we were paying for all these upgrades we weren't able to enjoy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

my stay

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Location: good location
It need updating but everyone was nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by katie

perfect for families!!!

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We go to Destin every year and have done so for at least the past 5 years. This time, we decided to try somewhere new and stayed at this holiday inn. I cannot stop raving about it to family and friends, especially those with kids! First, its literally two steps off the beach--just walk through the sliding door and down the boardwalk and you're there. Second, for kids they have sooo many activities during the peak season. My girls got their faces painted and painted sand dollars. Third, each day 3-6, all you can eat popcorn and ice cream.... perfect for an afternoon snack after a day on the beach! For breakfast and dinner, if you eat at their restaurant, kids eat free with each adult meal. They also have the sandbar, which sells burgers, hot dogs, fries, frozen drinks, soda, beer, etc. AND you can order right on the deck and eat at a table with umbrella right off the beach! It was perfect because we never had to go back to the room for lunch, if we didn't want to take a break. We'd eat and walk right back down to the beach. The outdoor pool is huge, and there is a kiddie pool for toddlers. They also have an indoor pool and hot tub. Unlimited DVD rentals from their kiosks...which was perfect for the few rainy days we encountered and it has the latest movies! Our room was very clean and tidy, we were so close to all the best places to eat and attractions, and the staff was awesome! It was well worth the money and a great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We would have liked the check-in time to be earlier than 4. We wanted to enjoy the beach a little bit before the sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Day Inn Destin Florida

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: The bar area
Cons: The rooms were not as nice as i thought they would have been for an upscale hotel but it was clean.
Location: Great location
This hotel had everything you would need right there on the premise. You had a cafe to eat breakfast and lunch. Free popcorn and ice cream and an upstairs area for the kids. The best thing about the hotel was the you could walk out your room to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudia

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is kind dirty I think they can do better than that. Also there is no free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from Alto, Texas

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: being able to walk right down to the beach from hotel
Cons: housekeeping
Location: right on beach
From the time we walked in the check-in people were very friendly and explained things that were going on during our stay. Very kid friendly and had something going on everyday for the kids. Very nice and friendly staff willing to help you in anyway. Loved being right on the beach and able to walk down stairs to it. The only problem i had was with housekeeping. They came at 845 first morning and we were still in bed. The next day cleaned while we were out but after that they didnt get our room cleaned utnil we were back in room and i just told them to forget it. didnt get cleaned for 2 days. overall would def stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Loyalty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com