Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice hotel in good location. Large pool, great views of Destin Harbor. Enjoyed sitting on balcony every morning. Nice selection for continental breakfast. Small maintenance issues ie. broken towel bars, steps to pool need work, but overall, well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria,tx

Great hotel!!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
This hotel is the best to stay at great price on expedia and great view of the harbor! Looked way better in person!! No complaints!! Awesome week there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Polite staff, not the ritz but worth the price.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
You could tell that the hotel was built long ago, but they've done a good job with keeping it up. It's not located directly on the beach, but the amenities are worth it and the staff is very polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great view hotel needs remodeled but clean

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Bathroom real tight, hallways need carpet replaced, but clean in general. Breakfast basic store bought rolls and such but ok. Overpriced but location is great and view of harbor wonderful. AC barely able to beat the heat, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great harbor views close to all of the clubs and shops
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Mold on the ceiling

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Location: na
Saw mold on the ceiling, asked front desk he came in and try to clean it up, but there were lots of mold. He offered to move us to the bottom level. Kids didn't like it because we paid extra for the ocean view, wife got sick the next day, so we had to cancel the rest of our vacation and go home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williston, Florida

The only good thing.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice
Cons: All of it.
Location: It was near everything
The only good thing about our room was the view of the harbor. The bathroom/sink was very small (hardly room to sit on the toilet which wouldn't flush every time and the patio door was very hard to open. It was old and you could tell it. I've stayed in rooms for 60.00 that were bigger and better. Our friends stayed just down the street for less money per night. They had a two bedroom two bath with a living room and full kitchen. It was very nice and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great view. Close to everything

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff was Excellent with everything we asked. EVERYTHING! THEY made our stay very comfortable. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Loved the hotel and location!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This hotel for some reason only has an average rating. I've stayed in more hotels than I can count. This hotel was very clean, Very nice, had great customer service and not to mention was very comfortable. The location was amazing and the price was perfect. I will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Not a good one for the price we pay. The hotel is old and smelly.