Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Nice hotel with easy access to beach

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The balcony view was lovely overlooking the bay, and the hotel staff were very nice.
Cons: Add more places to hang stuff to dry in the bathroom. Since it is so small, a simple toilet lid over the seat would provide a place to put stuff.
Location: Hot breakfast across the street at Breakfast Table was good. Gilligan's was nice for dinner. Thursday night fireworks were awesome!
We upgraded our room from Cityside to Waterside. Well worth the upgrade. The bay was beautiful and our room overlooked the pool so we could keep an eye on teenagers below. Beach at hotel was a little small, but it was a nice added feature regardless. Staff was great. They gave good advice on how to best get to beach and good places to eat. No complaints at all. Room was clean but a little outdated. No smoking was a big plus. Bathroom was small, but again, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ar

Comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Small bathroom and room was alright. Pool was very nice and a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pascagoula, Ms

Love the location. This hotel needs a updated face

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms needs updating
Location: N/A
enjoyable, needs updating of rooms. I love this hotel but it needs to be updated. We stay here every year and love this place and the Staff is the very best!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what it seems

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Ac didn't work well and the room was not very clean. Ok room but stayed in a lot better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: close to beach
Cons: very old and in need of updating
hotel needs updating. everything is old and need of repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great view!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The view!!!!
Cons: The bathrooms are small but it did not bother me too much.
Location: The hotel is in the middle of the excitement. You can walk to a restaurant or shop.
This hotel is older but very pleasant. The view alone is worth the money. Yes, the bathrooms are small but I spent most of my time looking out at the harbor. The hotel staff was responsive and cordial. The continental breakfast was just what I needed to start my day. The wine they served as an afternoon refreshment was very nice indeed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quiet and beautiful place to rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great location. In desperate need of renovation. We stayed in first floor which felt a bit sketchy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

5~15 min drive to the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2015
I was looking for a place to sleep, I wasn't planning on spending much time in the hotel, if you are looking for that this is a nice place. You have to drive 5 to 20 min to the beach depending on which beach you want to go and traffic. Overall I do not have any complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from texarkana ar.

Nice & clean,Can set watch boat come in.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: It was on the water,had a nice pool .
Cons: no
Location: In the middle of it all.best rest.,boats,fishing.
We had a great time.great fishing.love the white sand..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Right on the bay!!
Cons: New Beds and wall knocked out between sink and toilet!!!
Location: Beach!!
Beds are terrible!!! Bathrooms not big enough to stand in!!