Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Fort Worth, TX

Island Echos unit 7D

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: good location and use of umbrella & chairs was a nice bonus
Cons: Only 2 complaints - they need to hang curtains to cover the bedroom window. The light (that cannot be turned off) is right outside the window and sho
Love the Ft. Walton Beach/Destin area, great restaurants and beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JM from TN

great location

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed this condo and its location, beach , and pool. very nice lanai the only complaint is the mattress was horrible. I would expect not such a cheap mattress staying at this type condo. Wonderful condo otherwise very up to date and well maintained. would go back definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clint

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Alabama

2

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got there after hours and no one is there to check you in! There is a phone in a DARK area for you to use to check in, it was broken! Used my cell to check in! Our room was so dark outside the front door we needed a flashlight to see the number code on the door! The room itself was nice but small and no where to sit your suitcases except the floor! The view of the beach was nice, but the sliding glass door would NOT lock at all! And the air was on 70 and the temp stayed at 76! Sorry but we are trying new places and do not think I would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lakesha from atl

the best vacation I've had yet...

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JJ from TN

Great Condo

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The condo was great, however, it was supposed to have a king bed and had a queen bed. Also, there was not a lot of resturants close and the ones that were there were pricey. The beach was beautiful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Everything was great except for the mattress on the bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst trip ever

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Just really dirty. Very uncomfortable to say in. Trip booked for 5 days we left after1. Staff was nice about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location. Right on the beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Location. Condo equipped with nice furnishings and TV's. Free DVD's and beach chairs/umbrells was nice.
Cons: A few maintenance issues needed to be addressed in our room. AC was loud and was right beside the bedroom. Mattress was not very comfortable.
Location: Everything needed was close.
Had a good week. Seaweed was bad on last day at the beach. That is common during this time of year.
1 out of 5
by Bambi

Waste of Money!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Large balcony
Cons: Alot!!!
The hotel is outdated. Shower fixtures almost falling off the wall. Mold/mildew on the ceiling about toilet at vent fan. Found blood on underside of comforter. I know this is petty but only 1 roll of toilet paper in room, and no hair dryer. Expected much more. The staff was also quite rude. Could have stayed at MUCH nicer place for the money.