Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We probably wouldn't stay at this particular location again. It really needed some updating. You could tell it was an investment property and the owner never stayed there. Beds were uncomfortable. Ad stated that there would be bunk beds and there was just a sofa bed. Very uncomfortable. We paid too much to stay at this location.
2 out of 5
by Barb from mo

check before commiting

Posted Dec 5, 2012
When we walked into the room it was 88 degrees in the room and the only way to cool it down was to leave the doors open (not very safe and secure). One of the curtain panels was torn down over the sliding door. No privacy. The chair had pet hairs all over it and the cushions. Why was a room that obviously wasn't really from maintaince stand point to br rented. I can not give the islander (building 1) a good rating. We were sent to the ISLAND ECHO and it was much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd D Jones from Atlanta, GA, USA

Pretty Darn Nice Hotel for its Tenure in business

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: Peaceful in the off Season, I recommend the Islander during the Month of November
Cons: The view and the room was dated in a pleasant Florida style
Location: Perfect
Pleasant~ Peaceful stay in a very nice clean hotel during the off season for the Panhandle, I highly recomment this hotel (Islander) and the Location of Santa Rosa Island if you need a getaway ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Condo was older and not very nice. The front desk staff was not very friendly and acted as though she were being inconvenienced. It does have a great ocean-front view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Indiana

Calm, quiet, great place for families.

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: Room space was adequate for 3 families.
Cons: Comfort of bed in one room was not good.
Location: We liked the quiet, not crowded atmosphere. Short drive to get to any stores, restaurants, zoo, aquarium, fishing pier, parasailing. 6m from Destine.
It was great for our 3 families. Having a bathroom for each family was great. One bedroom did have a bed that was not comfortable at all. There was confusion with our reservation, but Resort Quest took care of it in a more than fair way. Veiw was great. Swimming pool great. Beach was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KA from Texas

So beautiful...

Posted Jun 19, 2012
My family and I loved this condominium! The next time we go back to the Destin area, we plan to be staying in the same room! The beach is not crowded as the one in Destin, which is only about 10 miles. You'll need to bring your own soap, as there was none when we arrived at the hotel. Everything was very clean, though. We really enjoyed the experience! There's nothing like opening the sliding glass door and seeing the Gulf of Mexico in the backyard! Absolutely beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from GA

Geat stay

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Location: Right on the beach with a great view. Only 6 miles from Destin.
Room and view of the beach was very nice. As soon as we walked in we decided to stay two extra days and the staff was more than glad to help us with that. Room was spacious and cozy. Would go back in a heart beat.
2 out of 5
by Draga

Not a HOTEL

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: Beach
Cons: No services
First of all - this is not a HOTEL. This is an apartment building that has no guest services whatsoever. You are on your own, renting somebody's apartment. You absolutely need a car since there is not even a gas station is sight that you can buy few things at. There is no convenient place to eat, buy things, get any service. Again, you definitely need a car to even buy a bottle of water. The building is located directly on the beach and that's about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ft Walton Beach

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall satisfied except cleanliness. Floors were not clean, sand and food pieces on the floor, wet smelly towels and linens left in the washer and they charged $128.00 fee for cleaning?!