Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wixsonfrom Ga.

somewhat disappointed

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
BEACH WAS NICE. CONDO NEEDED UPDATING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chrisfrom dallas texas

Weekend get away

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Up date the bathroom, and furniture.
Location: Right in the middle of everything to do. But not on the main road so u still had don privacy.
Right on the beach. The staff was very nice. The room was comfortable and cosy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ritafrom Texas

Condo on the beach

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: That it is on the beach.
Location: Destin is about 10 minutes away. The Track is a great family place. Eat at Dewey's for fresh seafood.
Nice, clean condo. Balcony faces the beach. Easy beach access. Nice pool. Very family oriented place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Denham Springs, LA

Very Nice

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time. The beach was great, love the convience of the condo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patfrom Mississippi

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for the 1st time in may 2013. We had a condo that slept 6. With an icean view. We loved it so mych we added am extea night. The staff was very friendly. Resort was exceptionally clean with all the ementies needed. Pool was very clean with plenty of lounge chairs. Check in was not until 4:00 but we were able to check in around noon. We love staying in Ft. Walton because it is alot calmer than Destin with less traffic. Will DEFINETELY stay here again @ recommend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trent

Great place with small complaints

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: I enjoyed the perfect view of the beach, the cleaniess and especially the complimentary umbrellas on the beach that was waiting for us.
My girlfriend and I decided to take a short vacation to Florida, but needed a place that was a low budget. I found The Islander on Expedia and thought this would be a perfect place for us to stay. The room was gorgeous. We had a perfect view of the beach. I really appreciated the service call we received that evening by the front desk to ask how our room was. The only complaint that I have, is that outside of the bathroom door, was a huge crack in the tile on the floor. It looked like someone smashed the tile with a bowling ball and all the hotel staff did was cover it up with a rug to hide it. It was quite noticeable when you stepped on the rug and felt tile crunch beneath your feet. Other than that small complaint, we reall enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to visit again. I would definitely recommend The Isalnder to my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
very pleasant staying. the receptionist has been very helpfull to solve a personal problem. cleanliness of the room could have been slightly better