Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted May 5, 2015
Great place to stay right on the beach and watched the Dolphins go by every morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Family Vacation

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: What we did like about this condo is the location. Beautiful beach, close to restaurants, and activities.
Cons: Condo is in need of updating. Worn out furniture, uncomfortable beds, stained floors and dingy bathtubs.
Location: Beautiful location! Many restaurants and family activities. Great for all ages.
Our family enjoyed the beach & the pool. We met nice families and had great weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Apr 15, 2015
This was our first time in a condo instead of a hotel room and we absolutely loved it. The extra space that you get in a condo is so worth the price difference. We had 2 teenagers with us, and with the separate bedrooms and bathrooms, we all had the privacy we needed. The kitchen had all the amenities. Beautiful décor in all of the rooms really made it feel like home. Of course being beachfront is the only way to stay in beautiful Fort Walton Beach. Waking up every morning sitting on the porch with a hot cup of coffee and watching the dolphins swim by, is the way every day should start. The front counter staff was very friendly and the building and grounds were kept immaculate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Clean and nicely located on the beach.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean, but could use some updating. Location to the beach was perfect. Loved that we had chairs and umbrellas waiting for us each day. Beach was beautiful and staff friendly. Just a few and convenient minutes from Destin. Very family oriented condo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Algonquin, IL

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach
Cons: Fix the air conditioner...kept telling us the chiller needed to be reset...ruff to wake up to 80 degrees in your bedroom at 3 in the morning.
Location: went to Destin a lot
Air conditioner worked every OTHER day...and we killed 3 cockroaches that we found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our Stay

Posted May 30, 2014
We would stay here again, really close to the ocean with views of the ocean from our room. We could BBQ each night and walk along the beach front. Super close to shops and dinning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kam from Fort Walton Beach, FL

Clean up Fee

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
If you enjoy cleaning up , taking out the trash, and having no room service on your relaxing vacation. Then this is the place for you. The main issue I encountered at the Islander, was that they charge you a Clean Up Fee; a Clean Up Fee of $87. Meaning that you have to pay an additional fee (which is not included in your payment for booking there) for someone to clean your room once you check out. So for them not to have employees straighten your room or bring you extra towels, you do everything yourself until the day you check out. Now it is a condominium but also a "VACATION RESORT", and I have been to an establishment such as this before but it still was ran like an hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Corydon

Peaceful location. Steps from the beach.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Been to Ft. Walton many times, this was the first condo rental. Weather could have been a bit warmer but a great time with a sparse spring break crowd. Excellent location and it was great to have the beach umbrella and beach chairs included with our rental. DVDs were available for free too but we never visited the kiosk when the ones we wanted to see were available. Also, the pool is very nice. As far as the condo itself, 1 bedroom 2 bath. It was very comfortable and spacious. A little worn but that is to be expected. Had everything we needed. Condo will definitely be our choice for future vacations. Elevator was a bit slow but the stairs are always an option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonya from Cartersville, GA

Beware -no air in off season

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: I think it was a very nice clean property. My studio was very spacious. Loved the pillows.
Cons: Room in desperate need of upgrades. Mattress needs to be thrown out and vertical blinds on sliding door were junk.
Location: Fort Walton has some beautiful scenery and history. Loved all the little antique stores. Enjoyed Destin's Harbor Walk and great restaurants.
Upon arrival my Studio #605 (Easter Wkend). was not ready because of bad seal under door which allowed floor to get wet during previous days rain storm. I was asked to wait another couple of hrs. and front desk would call my cell when ready. They never called. The first thing I noticed in room was the HUGE hole in the mattress. The air in room would NOT come on. The temp. outside was only around 65-70 but got a little stuffy at night in the room. I called to complain that I was having to open the door to cool the room off. I was called twice by Wyndham so they could inform me that the entire complex was on one system and no room could have air until they reset the thermostat. Was told that basically it was still too cool outside for the air to come on no matter if I had paid for air and was hormonal and hot at night. Now I know why they had an oscillating fan in the room. I was asked if I would like to change properties. On my second day, my room door code would not work. Had to call emergency number posted at office for mgmt. to issue me another code. The office is closed on Sundays.