Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

nice hotel realy nice location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: room was good , but the carpet in the room need clean more
Location: Perfect , go to beach and rest.
was realy good my experience was good because alive before in fort Walton beach 10 years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Atlanta

Great service and facilities

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was clean and well kept. Complimentary breakfast was a big plus! The only thing that could have been better was if we were right on the beach! Great place to stay if you don't mind driving 5 min down the street to the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, tx

Good hotel close to Destin Beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel room in need of some touch ups but in a great location. Took us about 5-10 minutes to reach the city of Destin. Breakfast was good and hotel staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Natifrom East texas

Priced right

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The priced we payed for our stayed is what normally one would pay elsewhere at any other la quinta location!! When we booked online it showed our price being at around 480.00 for 2nite stay and we ending up paying 397.00!! Online it also showed that hotel was near accesible beach (across street) but it wasnt which was a real bummer!!! Beach was like 10 minute drive from there!! If nothing else is available then this is your hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elainefrom Fort Smith, Ar

good location

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice and would have been perfect for overnight but for 5 people it was a little cramped for extended stay. Staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R.from Dallas,TX

Not really walking distance to any good beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Some of the reviews say "within walking distance of the beach." That "beach" isn't good, you have to drive about a mile down the road to get to the good stuff. And, it's across the street from any beach. The hotel is in an okay neighborhood, but nothing special. The inside was fine. Overall the experience was just "ok." If I go back to Destin/Ft. Walton, I'll stay somewhere different.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and we were close to Destin, Beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
I thought it was a great hotel but the complimentary breakfast I did not really like it. Now, I think they can have better breakfast than I experienced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lovely ms.from Houston tx

don't expect a good night sleep

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were like sleeping on bricks. We all woke up so sore and stiff the next day after a night of tossing and turning. The swimming pool is really small but well kept. The continental breakfast was average. Located about 2 miles from the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

On the main drag with easy access

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Access and the staff. The room was great!
Cons: No complaints.
We found this location to be very nice and a prime location with easy access to the area's attractions. The hotel was well maintained and had a very friendly staff.