Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, clean, in a beautiful location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Great experience, clean hotel and close to beach. Very nice location within sandestin. Would've liked fitted sheets on bed though, they came off as we slept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom Raleigh, NC

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Sandestin Resort was absolutely a beautiful well maintained place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leah Brownfrom Crossville, TN

Luau Vacation L&R

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean except for some dirty sheets left in the trunk in front on the couch with pull out. I think the water heater should be bigger, due to the fact you cannot get a full bath of hot water from it. The bed was very comfortable. There was a little walk you had to make to get to the beach, unless you wanted to wait for an overcrowded transit. I did have some questions and tried to call guest services, but was unable to get ahold of anyone. The phone rang, but no answer. I do however feel that with the amount of money paid, we could have gotten more from a cheaper hotel, due to you have to pay extra to access internet, and there is no breakfast or food amenities offered. A little disappointed. Liked the view and the bed, but feel like I was overcharged for what I received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan Leefrom Jackson, MS

Excellent, quiet, and comfortable stay!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife, 2 year old, and I drove to the Destin area for the weekend and decided to stay at this hotel based on the amenities, reviews, and price. We were pleasantly surprised. The resort was far bigger than they advertise on hotels.com and included a bunch of activities that we didn't have time to do, but we will definitely be back to enjoy them. The front desk girl "Jake" was very helpful and pointed out all of the important things that we needed to know for our stay. The poolside bar was a welcome, but slightly expensive, treat that was professionally managed by the friendly bartender/cook Megan. To top off everything, the beach was just a short walk from our hotel room. The only thing that could have made the hotel better would have been for them to utilize the 20th floor sundeck into some type of restaurant, bar or something of the sort. The view was awesome though. As said before, we will be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Houston

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is perfect if your looking for a quiet place and easy access to the beach. The only and I mean only downside is that if you plan to be on the beach most of the time like I planned you will see that the hotels (Hilton and Luau) have took over most of it with their own chairs and umbrellas that are around 40 bucks for the day. Which is ok but not if you plan in being on the beach everyday. Make plans to drive the scenic hwy which is about 5 minutes from hotel where you can spread out and the crowds are fewer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Illi-girlfrom Illinois

Great location!

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only had 1 small issue, the water heater in our room was loud. However turn the t.v up enough to cover it up and you are good to go., Overall I will and do recommend another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by E Henderson

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the studio room. It was perfect for me and my husband. Very close to the beach. Guests and staff were very friendly. Location is very convenient to restaurants and shopping. Will definitely be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jo jofrom LA on east coast

getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had a pleasant time. It was quiet and convenient. The pool was just right which is where we spent most our time. Our room was clean and cozy near the entrance.we had an option to eat on sight or off resort. What we enjoyed most was the friendly staff and other guess. Will go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. Taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by L E Hartterfrom Kansas

Beware of "convenience"

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is part of the "Sandestin" resort complex; the property shares the same beachfront with Hilton, the Sandestin condominiums, the Grand Sandestin hotel on the bay, and other facilities on the premises. The Hilton offers most of the beachfront services (chairs, umbrellas, etc.) and is not overly keen to rent to non-guests. The beachfront being semi-private means you share it with many others and it is very crowded. The best facility is a hotel with two beachfront pools, tiki bar, and patio restaurant and bar service. While you can use the bar and food facility without being a guest of the Hilton, it is inconvenient. The Luau is about two blocks away from the beach. Restaurants within the resort are pricey. It is necessary to drive everywhere if leaving due to distances. The built-in amenities of free boogie board and bicycle were inconvenient to access or "unavailable" when I requested. While there are many facilities off-site for shopping, etc., traffic is extremely congested much of the time and a five mile drive to a restaurant can take twenty minutes or more. Less intimate than other Florida beach front destinations due to the size of occupancy. I won't stay again, as a car was required: golf cart use is for owners only. +