Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IA

Great kitchenette for long or short stay.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Kitchenette due to many food allergies, I could cook my own meals. Sitting area, nice table area, clean room. Roomy closet/shelving.
Cons: Small bathroom, only one outlet, constant noisy fan when light is on. Temp control is manual, had to change it every hour to adjust temp.
Location: Great location near old downtown, many shops, eating, bars, water, boating and park area. Publix for food.
Off season, was a great option for feeling homey with kitchenette and sitting area. Very nice pool and hot tub area outside. Grounds are beautiful. Next time we will utilize the great grilling area and view of the Sound.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updating Required

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The staff is friendly and the location was convenient.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated from top to bottom looks like 1970's
Location: Very close to entertainment and beaches.
The room was 100 percent cleaner when we left then when we arrived. The carpets turned the bottom of your socks brown. My wife pulled the vacuum cleaner out of the closet to use it and it looked like it had not been emptied for quite some time. I cleaned the vacuum and the filters on the vacuum out to get it to pick up the dirt properly. After that my wife decided to clean the whole room. The mattresses also need to be upgraded they are very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, awesome staff, solid choice

Posted Sep 27, 2014
So, I got in late on a Wed night, and I was expecting a bit of flea motel, especially for the price. Imagine my surprise when I found a clean, well-lit hotel with a friendly 24 hour staff. Upon check in (which took a whole 5 min), I got a nice goodie bag as a "welcome gift." I also found out that my room overlooked the water, with a choice view. The room itself was expansive and well-equipped, my *only* complaint is that the bathroom is a bit small. Given all the other positives, I can live with a small bathroom. The hotel has not one, but two pools, both of which were clean and sparking. The hot tub was heavenly, and the bed was comfortable. Definitely suggest staying here, it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Myron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by phillipfrom missouri

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Very clean and quiet stay. Great vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for competing the on-line survey. We value our guest's thoughts and were very happy to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you visit us again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not terrible, not great

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: It has a nice view if the boat dock and water. It is in a convenient location.
Cons: The facility could use some basic updates, and the staff could stand to be friendlier.
We had difficulty unlocking the door. When turning the key, nothing happened. We called the maintenance man for help, but he basically told me that it wasn't as difficult as I said. He sprayed the lock with grease and left. The staff told us the wrong check-in time to begin, and our room had yet to be cleaned when we arrived. This hotel isn't totally awful, but my next trip to Destin I don't plan on staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay. We use this information to see what we can do better and we will work with our Maintenance staff as we certainly do want to have you visit us again in the future. We take our guest comments very seriously and have very high standards for our staff. We are investigating what happened in this situation as it is certainly not up to our standards. Please consider us on your next visit to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your comments about your recent visit. We take our guests comments seriously to help improve our service. We will pass this information on to our maintenance department to review. We like our guests to feel comfortable during their stay. Thanks again for your feedback, we hope you consider us for future stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I would give it a 4

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good. Was there to relax not anything else. Only thing really wrong with our room was it has a funny smell but I stay in hotels a lot and I always carry candles. So it didn't bother me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisafrom Mississippi

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quite nice. I would definitely go back.