Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

musty, mildew and mold

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The second we entered the room there was a distinctive smell of mold and mildew. The hotel is old, the bed and furnishings old and of poor quality, and in my opinion, minimally maintained. In this case, the price reflects the establishment. Spend a little more at a newer, updated place and enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: everything the staff was fantastic the room was more then i expected
Cons: just keep doing what your doing
Location: there located in downtown fort walton beach there are tons of shops around and your just like 5 mins from the beach
So I got in from Tallahassee from Freecon really late i booked the room for 1 person but they were nice enough to give me two keys without charging me for it. They hold events all thru the week i got to have BBQ for super cheap if i had stayed a couple days more they were having a pizza party where an adult could get pizza for cheap and it also came with admission to there movie night with popcorn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We had a pleasant stay. It was a nice place convenient, relaxing. We would return only wish that they had monthy rates in Jan. Feb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Great location. And still very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Convenience and comfort.
I booked this hotel for my in-laws and they loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed staying at this hotel. You can walk up to the deck and catch the beautiful sunset /sunris. Very clea. Good price for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hotel rating

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night for overnite trip, bed was a little to hard for our liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harveyfrom Bainbridge, NY

Nice place to stay a couple of weeks.

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful grounds....very well kept....all common areas very nice and clean. Quiet, except areas they are rehabing. A good place to stay a couple of weeks and enjoy the nice weather. It is away from the glitz of Destin. Our 2nd year here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Bogalusa, LA

Nice old place

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room bath room was small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Tampa

One customer service point away from 5 stars.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The main issue with this location was that I booked a king bed room and upon arrival I was told that King bed rooms don't have a coffee maker thus I would have to purchase coffee from the lobby. This is an inconvenience that I had not anticipated and given that the hotel was nearly empty it probably would have been a quick fix for them to provide one from another room but that option wasn't offered. Otherwise the property is nice, front desk manager was helpful in terms of dinner recommendations, the location is good in terms of being near some action (if it were the busy season but January is not so many things seemed to be closed or have limited hours). One aspect of the room that I particularly enjoyed was having a private balcony and this alone would make me consider staying there again.