Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Charles from ontario canada

Nantucket Cottages

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Pool was warm and clean
Cons: Table or desk in living room area. Table or dresser in bedroom. clean a little more ,floors and windows .
Location: Narrow walkways to beach between hotels about 1/2 block away. Main harbour walk (and touristy shopping in Destin ) about 10 minutes by car. 2 shoppi
Was not as clean as I expected. No place to put suitcases in bedroom. No desk or table to put laptop except small dining table. Would be short of seating if there were 6 people. Litter around outside and around area ,( not cottage property) Fairly close to beach Pool was warm and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kl from usa

convenient

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
down the street from beaches and shopping mall, free dvd movies, discounts at restaurants and shops, cozy, clean, comfortable
2 out of 5
by T from Knoxville, TN

Good location, bad bed

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Location is close to the beach and shopping. Good air conditioner. Ok shower. Pool. Kitchennette. Fridge. Microwave. Key-less lock (number combination
Cons: Terrible bed (oh that sound when you just think of turning) and mattress. Absent a full length mirror. Just one towel bar and two hooks in the bathroo
Location: 5 min walk to a public beach, there are a couple of large malls within a few minutes by car, and an outlet mall in 10 min drive. Many decent restauran
Would have been a nice budget-conscious solution if not for very uncomfortable bed and terrible mattress. The location is great to the stores, but checking for closeness to the beach using map is misleading. A walkway to the public beach is in 1-2 blocks. Still close unless running with a kid who needs to use a bathroom. Pros: Location is close to the beach and shopping. Good air conditioner. Ok shower. Pool. Kitchennette. Fridge. Microwave. Key-less lock (number combination) - a big pro. Cons: Terrible bed (oh that sound when you just think of turning) and mattress. Absent a full length mirror. Just one towel bar and two hooks in the bathroom. One more towel bar would make a great difference. One tiny shelf in the shower. We could hear every move of the neighbors upstairs, and hear them talk. No dishwasher, which the management is not aware off as you do get a sample of dishwashing detergent. Cleaning fee in addition to the room price is $100 (I pay less for my 4-bedroom house), and they tell you that it would be nice if you could wash the dishes as well before the check out. No outside shower of even foot shower so you bring in sand. Conclusion: most of this discomfort can be easily fixed by the management, and this would turn the property to a repeat retreat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had fun on beach, not in the room

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Small and quaint
Cons: Poorly maintained
Location: cottages were across the street from the beaches and close to shopping and food
Overall, we had a good time. The room was clean, beds pretty comfortable, right across from the beach, and we had an ocean view. That's all on the good aspect of the room. The room was in need of repair and the repairs they did do, were very shoddy and unprofessional! The sliding door handle broke easily. There was an attempted repair to the ceiling where there had been a leak, but still saw where it was and looked like there was still a leak. The rail on the top bunk was not sufficient to keep someone from falling off it in the night. Fans shook so bad like they were about to fall off so they couldn't be used. Batteries for the tv remotes were all dead. There was no broom and the vacuum didn't work so we had to walk on dirty, sandy floors the whole time. Grounds were nice, but outside of buildings and walkways needed major pressure washing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hidden Fees

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
ResortQuest adds an additional "cleaning fee" that you must pay on checkin. Apparently it's ok for a hotel to list any price they want on hotels.com to sound affordable, and then charge whatever extra fees they want on top of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kip from Texas

Vacation

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will definitely go back to the Nantucket Rainbow Cottages next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tami from Newport News, VA

Nice cottages close to the beach.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: I liked the coziness of the cottage and the proximity to the beaches and the location, near everything.
Cons: Only the bed should be replaced !!
Location: Beaches are beautiful !! There are jet ski rentals, parasailing, boat rides, walking the boardwalk, nice restaurants, nice shops
Our cottage was very nice, very clean and very close to the beach. The kitchen was nice, fridge was very cold, microwave worked well, coffee pot made great coffee. The bathroom was nice and spacious, very clean. The only complaint we had was the bed !! The mattress seemed like it was going downhill and the bed creaked, sounded like it was going to fall apart. If the bed was repaired and the mattress was replaced it would be a very nice room, there would be no complaints. The staff at the check in office was very nice and very knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
9B-it was wonderful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfy stay

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time, out cottage was the perfect size. Convenient walk to the beach.