Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Nice rental with private beach access.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the beach, center of town.
Cons: You can have more activities such as hot tubs or children playing area.
We had a good stay at this vacation rental. We rented 2 bedroom unit with Ocean facing view. Really enjoyed the view of the ocean from the unit. Both rooms had attached bathroom. The apartment was clean with lots of amenities. It had fully equipped kitchen and the living room had TV and DVD player. There were also some folding chairs that you can carry to the beach if needed. We did not had any interaction with the rental staff other than check-in and check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keithfrom NJ

Great view.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view from the balcony was fabulous. Loved the fantastic sunrises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gary Afrom gallatin tenn

late summer getaway

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our third stay at Pelican Beach Resort it always clean and comfortable .Lots of great places to eat at. we love to eat at dewey restaurant. or MCGuire pug..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindyfrom Rockford IL

Loved the ocean view and beach

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This resort was beautiful and kept immaculately clean, inside and out. The beach was absolutely amazing, the most beautiful sand and water. Loved how close it was to so many restaurants, stores and malls. Will be returning again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Amazing week in Destin

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This was our first visit to Destin and Pelican Beach resort and we loved both!! The resort is set up where everything is close and convent. Our condo was beautiful and spacious. We celebrated out 25th anniversary and brought my parents with us. This is defiantly a wonderful place to spend the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelafrom Dallas

Directly on the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay and we were directly on the beach (no streets between us and the beach). We had a one bedroom, two bath room with a balcony and our view was amazing. A direct view of the gulf, just like the pictures. This is a condo and you do not receive hotel room service but we knew this going in. (If you need new towels, you wash what you have) The only thing we saw that needed improvement was the plumbing, we did have to call maintenance once and had a close call a second time. Other than that this place was exactly what we wanted and in the perfect location and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarahfrom Alabama

Vacation

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the entire experience! My family will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The condo was much more more and better than expected. We r already planning a year trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom samoa

Great beach vacation

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: very clean, well appointed and lots of room
Cons: the lobby
We had a terrific family holiday. Pelican Beach is lovely. I would highly recommend it!