Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jasonfrom marrero la

not for me

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well if you get past the air conditioner sounding like a Jack hammer and the roaches that come and visit this might be the place for you. We felt like we stayed in a bar room the room smelled like an ash tray. I'm so glad I didn't need stay there any longer than I did. This place would definitely need some renovation for me to ever try this place again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by christopherfrom the East Coast

Sea to Shining Sea

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Of course, when you come to the Emerald Coast, hotel guests spend little time in their rooms. Thankfully, that was true of our stay, too. The hotel is conveniently located to numerous and good quality area amenities. From the hotel, there is a 300 yard-long, quiet board walk to the beach through a neighborhood of other beach rentals. This is the scenic part of "Scenic Gulf Inn and Suites." Otherwise, "Gulf Inn and Suites" would be a more fitting name. The low off-season rate was quite appropriate and much appreciated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katefrom Pittsburgh

Clean but aging

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff nice, rooms run down paint chipping etc, feel i over paid for the quality of the hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The dont look down hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was painted. And as long as you did not look down it was fine. However the carpet appered as if it was there since the hotel was built. It once was red but had faded till it was grey yet it was very red under the furniture. The chairs and couches all had rips in them. The bed and bedding was newer and the bathroom was clean. But i never waled bare foot the carpet was that gross. The room was 50 percent nice. And the carpet and funiture were 100 percent gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise M.from Auburn, AL

Interesting

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bedding was CLEAN smelling, fridge stayed cold, and room felt big and comfy, Plenty of towels, however, there were other things that were disappointing. Bathroom light had a short in it, shade covering balcony door was difficult @ times to stay pulled down, breakfast was not what was written. No eggs. Cold cereals, bagels, frozen waffles etc. were all to be desired! :( Price was affordable, Walk way to beach was short and pleasant. We had A good experience overall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Samfrom Mississippi

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are ok with a motel just to be a place to crash, this would be perfect. As long as you and your group understand it is not fancy by any means. Carpet stains. A bit of an odor of an older place. Very worn in walls. The TV remote was broken in our room. The fish tank in the lobby made me want to barf. BUT, you do get breakfast, a mini kitchen to store and rewarm your leftovers, a little porch, and the sheets and towels were actually great. If I were younger, with friends, trying to be economical, and staying out (probably partying) most of the time - this place is fine for that! Lastly, the pool is clean, but the hot tub wasn't hot the time we went. Call and check on that if it's important to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scott and Carolfrom Mississippi

Quick Weekend Getaway...

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Despite all the bad negative reviews on every online hotel website, We decided to give this hotel a try. Well we are glad we did!! The non-smoking room smelled and was clean and comfortable. No Flatscreen TV. The room was freshly painted, but some of the mold was growing back through, on the ceiling. But its on the gulf coast, humidity and moisture is a problem for every property down there. The Price was good. Walking distance to the beach was good. Hotel was packed. Pool looked good. WIFI worked. Breakfast was waffles and cereal. Jonathan checked us in and he was friendly. It wasn't a Hilton or Marriott but it served us awesomely!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by E. Adamsfrom Panama City, Florida

Pretty good

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was chosen last minute for a spontaneous get away. Location is awesome. Area is quiet. Hotel could use some updating but overall not bad. My room had a little balcony, it was nice. Bed was amazing! Super comfy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The guys that work there were helpful but as soon as we walked in the room I could hear the water running due to the toilet being broken and also taking a shower in the dark due to no light bulbs.. The next say we were moved to another room but to a double and not a king like I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by johnfrom Memphis

broken lock

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room had a broken security lock, looks lije c the door was kicked in. We were quickly moved to a room with working locks. Overall it was OK for the price, would stay again