Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Wasn't cleaned enough

Posted Sep 8, 2014
デスティン繁華街には車で10分ほど、ビーチがすぐ裏にあり立地は良いです。 部屋はモーテルのようで、ビューもなく、値段のわりには狭いと感じました。冷蔵庫には古い牛乳と水が入ったまま、バスルームもあまり綺麗ではなく、少し不快な気持ちになりました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Overall a great place to stay. Rooms need updated, but you are really only in them tk sleep and clean up. Excellent beach access and a very nice pool area. We havesstayed there multiple times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
They met our expectations. The staff was friendly, the amenities were average and the rooms were decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 3, 2014
This was our first family trip to Fort Walton Beach and I don't think we could have stayed any where better. We were just feet away from the beach, several pools, restaurants, and a splash park for children. This was a great place for a family. I have no complaints. We had a wonderful experience and will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Fun pool, but no towels and trash everywhere!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I enjoy the hotel for it's proximity to restaurants and attractions. The rooms are a bit out of date, however. Also, while the pool is fun, there wasn't a staff person in sight for hours and the area was pretty disgusting! Trash everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile Al

. Close to Destin. shopping was amazing!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We had an awesome time at the pool !!!it was close to everything . And the people were friendly and the staff was great . But we just thought it was a little overpriced for a motel per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Aug 22, 2014
I was told I had a room with a view. It had a view of another hotel. And our room never got cleaned, we had ask them to skip it the first day, they never came back. Not sure if they understood what we were asking, since none of them spoke English. However, we loved the pools, room, and everything else. I will go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans, la

Great for kids

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Kids will love the pools and on the beach. Standard rooms are small and beds are not comfortable. Had problems with plumbing. Hotel itself needs remodelling. Old and outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel rooms were a bit small in space.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Loved we could wLk onto the beach from our back door. Breakfast buffet I would NOT recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay. I apologize that you did not enjoy the breakfast buffet but am happy to hear that you loved the beachfront location of your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel.. on the beach!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Okay hotel with nice amenities.. room price per night during peak season doesn't match quality of hotel. Staff was marginal. Don't lose the blue bracelet they provide your children with. They will charge you $10 per bracelet if you lose it (and not tell you this happens at the time of check in.) Children's activities were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay and suggestions on how we can do better to communicate our property wristband policy. I am pleased that your children enjoyed our activity program so much!