Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama City, FL

Nice hotel, some rooms a bit noisy

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Nice grounds, plenty of parking, wonderfully friendly staff.
Cons: Room a bit noisy due to the highway.
Location: Shopping and movies within walking distance, plus great restaurants and more shopping a short drive away.
Property location is nice - easy to get in and out and located near prime shopping areas. We stayed in room 318, which unfortunately was located on the Hwy 98 side of the property. I'm sure the rooms in other areas and even across the hall from us were blissfully quiet. I would completely recommend the property - just make sure you don't get a room adjacent to Hwy 98!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Tania K, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review Al! We are so glad that you took advantage of the local restaurants and shops during your stay with us. I apologize that the noise from the main road disturbed you during your stay. I am glad that you are willing to come back and stay with us in a room located in a different area. We do our best to fulfill the requests of our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

CLEAN, NICELY DECORATED ROOMS

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, decor
Cons: beds/pillows, chairs/sofa
Location: many shopping outlets, restaurants, and beach access within a short drive
The rooms were very clean and decorated like a cute apartment. The breakfast was a huge surprise given there were eggs, sausage, potatoes and waffles available. I was only expecting a continental breakfast since there is a stove in the room. My biggest issue were the beds and sofa. They were soooo hard. You should really be able to get a good nights rest at a hotel of this caliber. That was impossible. The pillows were like sleeping on little bricks. The sofa was like sitting on plywood. The area has a lot to offer though with many shopping outlets nearby, restaurants, and the beach is not too far. I guess you just have to spend more time out of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Tania K, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast options in the Gatehouse - we strive to provide a delicious and diversified spread to our guests each morning. I deeply apologize for your discomfort in the mattress and sofa – I will look into the condition of those pieces of furniture in your room immediately to ensure that they are up to standard. Here at the Residence Inn Sandestin we strive to ensure that every guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay. I look forward to addressing your concerns and improving our property. I hope that you might consider visiting us again in the future so that we might have another opportunity to deliver exceptional service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Tania K, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast options in the Gatehouse - we strive to provide a delicious and diversified spread to our guests each morning. I deeply apologize for your discomfort in the mattress and sofa – I will look into the condition of those pieces of furniture in your room immediately to ensure that they are up to standard. Here at the Residence Inn Sandestin we strive to ensure that every guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay. I look forward to addressing your concerns and improving our property. I hope that you might consider visiting us again in the future so that we might have another opportunity to deliver exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Excellent facility and kind friendly people working!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice hotel, but road noise is loud.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The Residence Inn is a really nice hotel with large rooms and free breakfast. It is very close to the outlets which is a plus. However, if you get a room facing the road, be prepared for how loud the traffic is, even at night. I would not recommend this hotel if you are staying for multiple nights as you will probably not get much sleep because of the traffic noise. I recommend requesting a room at the back of the hotel where it is probably quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Location: Many things at San Destin.
Best product for two adjacent bedrooms with common area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Destin Vacay

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Everything is great about the food and people and bedrooms. Clean and classy. I will be back. Great breakfast and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michellefrom Sandestin

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. The breakfast workers were not very friendly or helpful. The lady at the desk at check in was nice. It was not close to my venue, the check in lady told me that she could sell my room and I could go somewhere else, with no refund!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Clean hotel; great value

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The staff was great! The chef and cleaning staff were especially kind. Our room was top notch (tons of space and clean). The beach is just a short car ride away. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carriefrom Tallahassee, Fl.

Great staff and breakfast

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, excellent staff, wonderful breakfast, but small room, no oven( I thought it had a full kitchen), and if we opened our curtains people could see right inside, also I got the 1 bedroom suite and I thought it had 2 baths but it didn't only 1 in the bedroom