Ratings based on 1,229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sanghun Park from AL

Good

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Almost good! but bath room was not clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted Jan 10, 2014
No free internet. Room don't have beach view. No breakfast as well. Resort is good but expensive
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Don from Tallahassee

Leciel was a freshly painted dumpster

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a good deal. Baytowne was beautiful and so were the surrounding hotels. I stayed in the Leciel, which you could easily tell was the oldest building there. You could tell there was a recent attempt to modernize it but it still was old and dirty feeling. The walls were thin and the cleaning staff was noisy and loud all day long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from citrus springs, fl

nice, but off the beaten track

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms on the water
Cons: LOCATION OFFERED
Location: Some wonderful outlet stores are about a mile away .We enjoyed the dinner cruise t of the village marina
If you book the L'Ceil you need to know that you are on the other side of the lake from the village, restaurants, and activities. There is only one breakfast/ lunch restaurant in your area. the ANOTHER BROKEN EGG IS EXCELLENT, PRICED RIGHT, BUT CLOSES AT 3. This hotel serves the conference center. The rooms are very nice and right on the lake. Housekeeping rarely comes before pm and does the absolute minimum.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a nice view of the bay. Great golf

Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy from Houston

Disappointed

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
When you see the pictures of Sandestin you are wowed! It states it on the beach. Be aware there are actually several places you can stay in this resort. I didn't realize that when you rent here you can possibly not be staying on Miramar beach! I was under the impression I was but ended up staying on the bay side. Just make sure where in Sandestin you are staying so you won't be disappointed like me. I stayed in the LeCiel hotel in Sandestin and I have to say I was not impressed with the room.. It was not as nice as I would've expected. At this hotel there is no one at front desk ever and they did not come fold bed or change towels. No ice or vending machines, I guess you have to go out somewhere else on resort for that..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by OTHA SOLOMON from HUNTSVILLE, AL

Excellent Accommodations

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very positive experience. The room was all that we needed and well worth the expense. Location is superb with easy access to golf and shopping. We enjoyed our visit and plan to return very soon. Thanks