Ratings based on 1,621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience at Sandestin

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The resort activities and outside aperence were nice. I stay at the village (pilot house) 3er floor along with my family, when we decide to go to the pool, we had a bad impression. There were can of beer left everywhere and the cool and hot jacuzzi were dirty. One of the nights there was and alarm clock on for soo many hours , I could sleep at all . After calling the front desk couple of times and resort security, they show up around 1:00am to disconnect the alarm . That was really the worst night because I end up with a big headache . I hope this complain could be read by someone that will really take care of it . you can contact me al any time .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

This place needs a lot of improvements

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything-make it cleaner
Location: the beach
Room service for cleaning was offered at $50 per day. Towels were offered at $10 per day. We finally got it for free after complaining. For the price we paid the hotels needs to be renovated and upgraded to justify the charge per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort with many amenities

Posted Jul 21, 2015
There are some extra charges that you need to pay to hotel, besides what you paid to expedia. Room service cleaning is not included :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I should be refunded the full cost.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I checked in at 1:30pm but did not get in room until 9:30pm. due to technical problems at the hotel and other screw ups. The hotel gave my room t o another guest and the the 3rd room I was assigned had insects throughout it. This was by far the worst experienced I've had with a hotel. I will await your response to my refund request. Thanks in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shreveport, la

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2015
It was the perfect getaway for us. Great place to relax and take it easy. Plenty to do on site without ever having to leave the grounds, which is exactly what we wanted. Great restarants. Enjoyable family atmosphere. The signage for our area was lacking, which made it very frustrating. There had to have been an easier way to get to our room, but the directions were unclear so I'm sure we took the scenic route. The second bedroom did not have a ceiling fan so my granddaughter had to sleep on the couch, because we never got the aircondioner to reach a comfortable temperature. Every thing else was most enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Resort quality

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Can never get front desk on phone. Room quality is not Resort quality. Room was not even vacuumed. Was not aware that housekeeping is an extra fee and if you need it, it will need to be requested. You will need to drive to lobby if you need front desk service since resort is large. Tram service is provided to beach only but doesn't run timely. You will have to wait forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans La.

Great hotel and a great staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
From the Bayside to the Beachside, there was no reason to leave the property, unless you just want to. They have everything!! Too much to mention. However, whenever you get there, you have to start your day at Another Broken Egg. When you're done, you'll be thinking, is that the best breakfast I ever had? Lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean condo with good access to amenities

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Clean -- quiet -- comfortable
Cons: Notify the guests ahead of time, when the garage code changes.
Clean and quiet condo with lovely view. Access to resort amenities and closed to Destin activities as well as 30A. Had an issue with a broken lamp(not sure if ever repaired), and the garage key code (no notification of change in code).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, poor check in experience

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We arrived at 3 PM with two small children and were told we would not be able to get into our room until 4 PM. They said someone would call us to let us know when our room was ready. At 4:15 no one had called so I called them. The room still was not ready and our kids were losing their minds. It took until after 5 PM for us to get into a room. Not acceptable. On a positive note, the property is lovely and close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale,Fl.

Amazing Resort, you have everything you need.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Amazing, there is so much to do, you need at least a week to enjoy everything.