Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phoenix from HOuston

Older Building

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: pretty nice rooms
Cons: towels for the pool! could be decorated downstairs/elevator/halls. The inside pool is a little creepy and the outside pool has no parasols.
Location: loads of water activities for everyone, places to eat - broken egg cafe best breakfast
This condo is conveniently located, right on the beach & in the middle of Destin Strip. All apartments are different as they are privately owned. I found the cleaning fee ridiculous since they ask you to take out trash, clean up every scrap of dishes & load the dishwasher, & do not let any sand in on towels! Comfortable however, our unit was on the side so we had a tiny view of sea. Very old fashioned all round (beach like in the actual room) but has everything you pretty much need at basic level - but no hairdryers for ladies, sorry! Destin is lovely, very expensive though - either to eat out or to cater yourself. You need a car for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roxz from Maine

Nice hotel right on the beach, great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: on the beach and close to clubs and shopping.
Cons: charge for housecleaning…..never saw anyone????
Came to see my son at AirForce base, Hotel is close to most things, clubs, restaurants, shopping, etc. Rooms had full kitchens with pots and pans to cook with…. Beaches are beautiful. Great time with our son...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Atlanta

Beautiful beach!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great family vacation on the beach with indoor and outdoor pools. The hotel and beach were amazing. We had a ocean view room and enjoyed it. Still a great view down the beach. Most of our time was spent on the beach. Loved renting beach chairs instead of having to bring them with us. The only complaint is I wish the sofa bed was more comfortable. The staff was very helpful. We will be back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vanessa from georgia

Nice condo on beach.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Worked well for the family. Clean condo, separate bedrooms, full kitchen on beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Glastonbury, CT

A gulf side resort in a convenient location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: - Location on beach which offered a great view and quick access to the gulf for some beach walking.
Location: There are several golf courses and two shopping malls within 9 mi. The Navy museum and historic district tour in Pensacola are very worthwhile.
This resort is right on the water on route 98 in Destin, so it is great for beach walking and very close to lots of restaurants. Our one bedroom 1 1/2 bath condo was comfortable and had a great view. The unit was well maintained, although some of the furniture looked a little "tired".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spring break destination

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Loved being on the beach. Lots to do close by. Access in and out of this strip can be difficult due to traffic, medians, and pedestrians. Considering this, overhead walkovers would be a great concept and much safer for kids and adults alike to traverse across the main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront view

Posted Apr 5, 2014
My family loved being able to walk out on the balcony & view the ocean & beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melodie from Minnesota

Nice place right on the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The view from balcony and size of unit.
Cons: We wished the bed would've been more comfortable since we were staying multiple days.
Location: Destin is a GREAT area with plenty to do within a short drive or walk away.
The room size was very nice and the view was the best! We had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spring Break 2014

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Had just what we needed. No more, no less.
Cons: Condition of DVDs
Three days on the beach and the Emerald Coast. Weather was bad but hotel and surrounding environment made the trip worthwhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by seniorbreakers

Nice location

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Nice, clean beach. The hotel was close to everything.