Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon city oregon

Close to beach? yes, resort? Not so much.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
If you understand the definition of resort, you will recognize this is not a resort. The 7-11 spa is for show only and the restaurant is little more. Cheaper than others but a 3 star hotel at best. Like all the other failed buildings along the gulf constructed by corrupt contractors, it smells of mold. Staff are typical of panhandle Florida, from elsewhere. Good luck.
1 out of 5
by NRH from GULF SHORES, AL

NO TUB-SHOWER NO COFFEE NOR HELP GETTING ANY 4 I

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: ALMOST EVERYTHING
Location: WENT TO SANDESTIN A REALLY NICE RESORT WITH MANY AMENITIES
4 INCH HOLE IN ONE TOWEL BATHROOM DARK CHARGED 25 CENTS TO GET ICE FROM MACHINE HOW PETTY ONLY COFFEE TABLE TO EAT ON LOUSY EXPERIENCE CHARGED ME TO CLEAN AN ALREADY DIRTY ROOM(FOOD CRUMBS)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SurfSide

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The view of the ocean
Cons: Daily cleaning service
Location: The ocean was nearby! Grocery store, liquor store and the outlet malls were all in the vicinity.
Room 201A had a great view of the ocean I would have preferred the room to be on a higher floor but it was still great. I was a little disappointed in the room not being cleaned daily and the fact that there is no tub in the room. Other than that it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaleigh from Illinois

Satisfactory Place to Stay Close to the Beach

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Close proximity to the beach
Cons: Check in time of 4pm could be improved as I had a 12hr drive and was not able to check in early. Bathroom situation, water temperature and pressure!
Location: Close to the outlet mall and many nice restaurants.
Finding a great hotel can be an exhausting process especially if you do not know the area. This complex was sufficient to meet the needs of my vacation stay. My room came with two chairs and an umbrella on the beach which was convenient and nice. The complex was quiet and had covered parking available for my car. There is a walkway over the road to the beach however you can easily walk across the road to get to the beach as the area is pedestrian friendly. I found my room to be clean, however the water pressure and temperature in the shower was somewhat bipolar as I was either burned to death or was frozen. For the price, I would probably stay here again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

We asked for Tops L and was put at Surfside

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: nothing, over pricedToo pricey for no maid service
Cons: So many things
Location: ?
Stayed on 16th floor which required elevator key and with 5 adults just was not enough keys. Had problems with refer door staying closed, maintenance man could not fix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry from Indianapolis

Amazing hotel /resort next to beach.

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: great view, great staff, great restaurant, great bar tenders at all three bars.
Cons: elevators are a little busy and slow. one day one of the three did not work. bring your own coffee and filters - these are not in walking distance
Location: amazing beach, very white sand and clear water. great restaurant on site and two others in walking distance
Everything was great about this hotel. It is a little different because it is a resort not a normal hotel. Therefore maids come when your stay is up and not before. This was not a problem for me as I had plenty of towels and no need for a room clean up everyday. The hotel was amazing. The view could not be beat as it overlooks the ocean. There is a great ramp walk way that goes from the pool/outside bar area over the busy street to lead to another on the beach bar and great access to the beach. The bar tenders were pro. The in hotel Crab restaurant was amazing and had great food and happy hour specials including fresh oysters steamed or not $5 for 12. Every Saturday is a fresh crayfish boil shipping in from Louisiana to the beachside bar. I will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan and John from Valparaiso, IN

Room With A View

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was beachfront and the view was fabulous. Plenty of parking, many nearby restaurants, and of course the beach across the street. Room was quiet until the last day ( empty unit next to us ). Did wonder why drinks at the beach bar were $1 higher on Monday than the rest of the week ( and price not related to Memorial Day Weekend ). But, regardless, we would definitely return. People were friendly, particularly residents of the building. Staff was helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for anyone

Posted May 21, 2013
Love the resort, very satisfied, will definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Last Resort from Atlanta, GA

you must be joking

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
it is *not* a hotel. So you will not be able to checkin at the location. You will be guided on a wild goose hunt to located your key, parking permit, and spam. Once you realize it is ResortQuest... I will never use them nor stay at this location again. To top it off the light fixture was hanging by wires... The neighbors were so loud at 2:00 am we had to call the police since ResortQuest can not do anything about it. I enjoy Destin, Seaside, and the area but I will never stay here or use ResortQuest again. A total sham.. Oh and while they advertised a moderate rate they added an $80 cleaning fee. There was no room service or maid services so that cleaning fee must be after we leave.. I should have stayed at Embassy or Marriott or any one of the actual resorts... this is *not* a resort....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com