Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great if you prefer the pool to the beach

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Pools! The large pool is gorgeous, the heated pool is so nice, and the giant hot tub was awesome.
Cons: Don't advertise WiFi unless it's in the rooms. An ethernet cable is NOT equivalent. Earlier beach shuttle. Signage for the shuttle!!
Location: Dewey's Destin seafood, Boshamp's, Donut Hole, Silver Sands outlet mall.
This would be a perfect hotel except for two things--it's not on the beach, and they don't really have wifi. Wifi "in the common areas" is not equivalent to having wifi in the rooms. Other, less nice hotels have no trouble providing wifi, and it's 2015. I can't understand how any decent hotel doesn't offer that (especially one that isn't even on the beach). Thank god we brought an ethernet cable just in case. They have a shuttle service to the beach, but it doesn't even leave until 10am. Aside from those two issues, we did enjoy our stay. The pools are amazing. The bed was comfortable, bathrooms were nice, lots of towels. Kitchen had everything needed except for a pasta strainer. We were lucky and had a room facing the courtyard. I liked that parking was in a deck, because it meant that our car wasn't baking in the sun all day. Lots of little tree frogs and surprisingly friendly squirrels (one even took food from my husband's hand). And the convenience of having a washer/dryer in the room was wonderful--we didn't stay long enough to bother doing real laundry, but it was nice to throw wet beach towels in after coming in at lunch time and have them clean/dry for the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
It was easy access to soccer fields. I think they should have to inform you when you book that a wedding will occur and the children will be asked to leave the pool. at 6 pm, prime time for swimming, not so hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel was great.. Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel shuttle to take you to Beach and Harbor was very nice, plus drivers were friendly. Loved the pools!! Very clean Great place to stay convient to everything! Highly recommend! Would definitley stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perry, MI

Central location, beautiful pool

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We enjoyed a wonderful stay with our large family. Great facilities, central location, comfortable and convenient. The lagoon pool is beautiful and offers a lot of different dimensions for different swimming opportunities. Kids enjoyed the basketball court. The bedding was very comfortable. The staff were courteous and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean rooms. Get your wireless router along!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The pool was awesome! Rooms were clean. No maid service each day. Great views from every room with a huge balcony.
Cons: Wireless internet connection.
The check in staff were not very helpful - didn't mention clearly how to enter the code to enter the building, didn't explain about the internet, didn't volunteer any information on how to get to the beach etc....and the entire lobby was empty, we were the only customers checking in. We took our wireless router and an ethernet cord along with us based on past reviews. We were then able to connect multiple devices (phone, ipad, laptop, etc) at the same time. The internet was reasonably fast. You have to take a shuttle to the beach, or pay $6 per day at the Henderson state park beach. You can also try parking at the public beaches. The pool was awesome! Rooms were clean. No maid service each day. Great views from every room with a huge balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond Hill, GA

Great stay!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Loved this hotel!!! Beautiful facility, very friendly staff, conveniently located!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Very comfortable condo nicely designed.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Had a wonderful time at the Palms of Destin! Very modern and tastefully designed condo. Kitchen was very well equiped and the city view beautiful. It was a little further from the beach than I imagined and it took 2 days to replace torn bar stools. Condo was very clean but some furniture shows signs of wear. Otherwise all great and will definately recommend staying there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rayfrom Las vegas

Hotel from the dark ages

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
You need to put a bulldozer through this dated hotel I have stayed at a lot of hotels around the world this place is a 1 rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wilsonfrom Austin

2 bed room that was more like 1.2 bed room.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good but room was marketed as a 2 bed room and we ended up paying more for a an actual 2 bed room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta area

Two night stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We were three adults and two children. Pools were nice design but filthy. You must park about a quarter mile from your room in a parking deck. The second night a wedding party poolside with music that rattled the walls and with doors shut still loud in room on 9th floor.